We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”
Review of Harmony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harmony Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We love Goderich and specially the beach at Point Farms Provincial Park , we usually go Camping but we decided to stay at Harmony Inn, it has all of what a Motel has to offer, no luxuries but a clean room and attention to details......made our stay good,
The staff however is the best, very honest and welcoming family......thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lforellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

We were in Goderich for a family get together and stayed 2 nights at the Harmony Inn. We decided on this accommodation as we were traveling with our dog and they accept pets. No complaints - it was quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a room with 2 Queen beds and it was a tad cramped but, as we only slept there, this was fine. Bathroom was definitely outdated, but everything worked and was clean. I would recommend this motel for a no frills, but comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Wasn't expecting too much as the hotel looked like a typical highway side hotel from the outside, but the people were very pleasant, room was very clean from the bed sheets right down to the washroom, and best of all it was very quiet. Has a pool outside that we didn't use but looked very nice. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance of hotel. There was a also a nice play area for kids which seemed popular.
Overall it was good value.. very clean safe place to stay if ever in Goderich.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed one night, was the only motel in town that had any rooms available at 6pm.
Was pleasantly surprised. It's a spread out ground level motel with a nice outdoor pool.
Room was spotless, bed linen was clean & fresh and it was very quiet.. small mall across the street, restaruant bar next door, pizza hut across the street. Tim Horton's less than 1km away .. what more can you ask for. Would for sure stay here again if in Goderich. Very comforatable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaB_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
0.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#3 of 9 in Goderich
241 reviews
4.1 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Goderich
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#2 of 9 in Goderich
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Bayfield
87 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#1 of 9 in Goderich
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#4 of 9 in Goderich
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Inn

Address: 242 Bayfield Rd, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range: $67 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harmony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer well appointed 27 ground floor rooms with car park in front of room for comfortable accommodation set in two buildings on a beautiful park like landscape lot. We are located in the town of Goderich on highway 21, just few blocks away from the historic downtown "Square", the beautiful beaches to explore the splendid canvas of lake Huron and more importantly amidst very good eateries just a block away. Despite of being located just in the town this premises promises the serenity and tranquil environment for those who love "Peace & Harmony" in their solitude. All rooms Non-Smoking. Rooms with 2 Queen beds, 2 Double Beds, 1 Queen Bed, 1 King Bed. All rooms with Air conditioners, Fridge, Microwave, 32" LCD TV with cable, Coffee Maker with Complimentary Coffee/Tea, 4-piece Bathroom, Hair Dryer, Iron/ Iron Board, Intercom/Phone, AM/FM Radio with Alarm Clock, Wake Up Call faciliy. Beautiful outdoor swimming pool. Barbecue area. . Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet. We are Pet Friendly* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Harmony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Inn Goderich, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing