We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Hosts”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel in Goderich while on a motorcycle trip. We arrived tired and sore from a long days ride but were soon relaxing in a wonderful hot tub. We were afraid that the tub and pool would be closed for the night when we got there but our friendly host Kanti delayed the hot tub cleaning so we could get those tired muscles relaxed. Thanks Kanti! While packing in the morning I noticed that I was missing a current insurance slip. Again Kanti was extremely helpful looking after a couple of "emergency" faxes for me. Thanks again Kanti.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickster357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cedar Lodge Motel! We like to do everything we can to help make our guests comfortable and happy! It is so nice to hear about our guests experiences, especially when we have done our job right! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! You will help us become better each day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    23
    3
    9
See reviews for
66
69
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

helpful staff made our stay comfortable. the motel was easy to find. not far from the mall, or down town area. Goderich is such an enjoyable vacation destination.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments! We are always happy when our guests are happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My family and I had a great time in Goderich Ont . we stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel, clean and well kept. They have a pool and hot tub which my 2 children enjoyed . It was
quiet at night at the motel , which we wanted at the end of the day.

I highly recommend this motel for any family or other wise for.
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return!!!!!

The Stuart Family- Kitchener Ont!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. It is wonderful to hear what a great time you and your family had while staying with us! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo ,Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This motel was centrally located in Goderich,very clean, with great service and wonderful amenities. We used the indoor pool and hot tub, next time we will utilize their exercise room and sauna as well. We came to the area for a wedding but have decided to come back for a weekend getaway with that price and so much to do in Goderich and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Goderich and your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! It is always great to hear when our guests have a positive experience! See you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I stayed here a couple of years ago and have returned recently. The first time it was a girls weekend away and we made this our base. It was great! Very quiet, safe, clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They knew the area well and recommended some good restaurants. We definitely enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the end of the days. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms clean. When I returned recently it was even better! They have done extensive renovations over the last few years and it really shows. The rooms and bathrooms have been updated and it looks great. They are still very clean and now more modern. It is a great place to stay as it is very comfortable and very affordable. I will keep coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfish_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from guests. Glad to know you feel safe and comfortable while staying with us. It is nice to know that our renovations have been noticed too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I am very surprised by some of the reviews posted here, I took a work crew of 11 people including 2 young women and everyone in my group enjoyed thier stay. The rooms were clean the staff friendly and helpful and the pool and the hot tub were a blessing after working 12 hour days and I had no problem emailing my daily reports on the free wireless. I would even take my wife here for a weekend away. The place was quiet and well kept, it has become one of my guys favorite spots, we intend on staying again next week. DD Road Shouldering crew

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay It is always nice to know that our customers enjoyed their time with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review! We look forward to having you all back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The occasions when we have stayed there were in the King Suite and since the updates were made to this room it has become an extremely enjoyable stay. The only thing is I wish they had more rooms of this type because it is hard to book this room. I think others feel this way as well as it is always busy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WileyOne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review! We couldn't be happier with results of our recent renovations! We are glad that you enjoyed them too! We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
0.9 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
326 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#2 of 9 in Goderich
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#4 of 9 in Goderich
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#6 of 9 in Goderich
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Property: Cedar Lodge Motel
Address: 157 Huron Rd | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from the beach and historic downtown. A two story modern facility equipped with air conditioning colour FLAT SCREEN TV, wireless internet as well as microwaves and fridges in each room. We also have an indoor pool and whirlpool spa as well as a sauna and fitness centre. Direct dial phones with voice mail. Located close to many tourist attractions. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Goderich
Cedar Lodge Motel Goderich, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing