We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five perfect days and nights”
other travelers have booked this property
SURFS UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SURFS UP
Great sandy beach at low tide a surfer in front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
SURFS UP
Great sandy beach at low tide
a surfer in front of cottage
bathroom
living area
bedroom
living and dining area
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen and living room
bathroom
bedroom
dining area and kitchen
view of Eagle Head Bay  from bedroom
view of Eagle Head Bay from bedroom
bedroom with king size bed
open concept living area
another view of our living and dining room
we are pet friendly! View from  balcony
bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Liverpool, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wincheste...
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Five perfect days and nights”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place, and the location, could not have been better. The bedroom looked out onto the water, where you could watch the sun set. A modern and well-equipped kitchen, a comfortable living and dining area, a cozy porch, and a private outdoor grill. We took walks in the morning along the water, took trips during the day to the lovely seaside towns, and cooked seafood and steaks at the cottage in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodations, great location, quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lray56
Cocoa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Rental on a Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Surf's Up is a wonderful place for a couple. It's location makes it an ideal base for visiting Nova Scotia's South Shore. Just one bedroom, but very spacious and well appointed with comfortable furniture, king bed, and everything you need in the kitchen, right down to a coffee maker supplied with fresh coffee beans. The unit is fairly new, everything was spotlessly clean. The views from both bedroom and living room area of the water are incredible! I enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the evening, it is such a quiet and relaxing spot. A great place for a beach walk as well. This is all on an upper floor, so there is a set of outdoor stairs to navigate, but we had no problems. The owner Brian is a friendly, welcoming host who will be glad to give you suggestions on what to see and do in the area. There is a big "super store" only a few miles away for grocery & liquor. My husband and I regretted that we had to cut our visit short by one night after our travel plans changed, but totally enjoyed the 2 nights we were there. You could easily stay there for a long term vacation and be totally comfortable. Staying there was one of the highlights of our Nova Scotia trip, I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiana M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Lovely & just what I wanted!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

They have thought of everything from hair dryer to playing cards to an amazing bed & all the dishes you could need.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pandamani...
Pineola, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surf's Up is a lovely cottage in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We highly recommend this beautiful cottage and the ideal setting. The cottage is well-decorated and clean, the view is marvelous, and the owners are gracious and hospitable. We had the best vacation ever and hope to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the ideal location for day trips or respite, the welcoming of our precious dog
Liked least: not having a washer/dryer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xcountry7...
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for our annual vacation. Our dog was also welcome. The home was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. Great views! Its a minute walk to the ocean. I would definitely recommend it to others. Happy vacation to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We had to go home..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda F
Riverview, Canada
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were looking for private accommodations with a view of the ocean and beaches nearby and a quiet environment where we could relax after a busy period of time in our lives. We found all this and more at Surfs Up! We were impressed with the pictures and write-ups on line, however, upon arrival, we found that the accommodations far exceeded our expectations The cottage was outstanding in every way with modern up-to-date appliances that allowed us all the comforts of home. The beauty that could be seen from the windows and deck of the ocean was extraordinary. The sunrises and sunsets were picture perfect. Nature could be observed through the sightings of deer, pheasants, rabbits and many species of birds. We thoroughly enjoyed every minutes of our stay. We would highly recommend Surfs Up to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Scenic View and Peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing