We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Lane's Privateer Inn(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Point Beach Resort(Southwest Nova Scotia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
231
85
19
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
85
19
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteloff the highwayhot breakfastlocal amenitiesincluded breakfast ishockey tournamentnova scotialiquor storevery clean hotelthe hotel stafflots of parkinghome friesnice poolsofa bedwalking trailsfront desk staffplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 341 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Must try the continental breakfast every morning which was packed with yummy things to eat, loved the sausage the best probably ate 10 of them. They also have an indoor pool kind of cold for adults but the kids we saw playing in it before hand were having a great time. Wifi & a Business Room available with internet for your needs. The rooms were huge, we were on the 3rd floor even though the Hotel looked like 5 families were staying, no noise from traffic since it's near nothing. It was a great stop over place to continue onto Digby. The staff was super nice & gave us a paper of restaurants in the neighbourhood with directions from the hotel. Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Picture_Perch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent hotel stay. It's great news to hear that you enjoyed our pool and our breakfast buffet in the morning. Our hotel is the perfect location for a stop over before continuing on to Digby. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

One ELEVATOR Not working Told To Walk UP Stairs with our luggage I and my wife are seniors Desk clerk refused to check or change us to a lower or first floor room never again in this place....should have left waited for elevator to cool off tried to use stairs to go down but were afraid to ride elevator each time skip it if you can

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fredsO2156TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and thank you for providing feedback on your hotel stay. I understand your frustration when a service is not available to you and how it may impact your stay. for the safety of our hotel guests, it was important to provide an out of service on our elevator for a short period of time. I am disheartened to hear that our hotel staff did not assist you as customer service is our number one priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is new and fresh. Nicely decorated for a mid-range hotel. Everything functioned properly. Location is OK, nothing next door but good facilities a short drive away. Overall, the best in town for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

thank you for your feedback on your recent hotel stay! it is with pleasure to receive nice comments about our hotel. we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had stayed here in July 2013 , thought the hotel was very nicely decorated , room was nice and big . It was clean , we liked it and will most likely be back. The only thing I didn't like is the bed or headboard was noisy , when you moved on the bed it was noisy. Overall great place, good breakfast , decorated nice and the pool was refreshing .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the comments on your recent hotel stay. It's nice to hear you shared your birthday weekend at the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel ! -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Quality hotel with attractive, comfortable rooms & good breakfast with accommodating staff -- relaxed atmosphere. Easy access to main highway. Minutes from restaurants in Liverpool. Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for providing positive comments on your hotel stay. I hope you have the opportunity to come back to Liverpool again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews