We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Liverpool, NS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lunenburg, Canada
2 reviews
“Great stay in Liverpool, NS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Quality hotel with attractive, comfortable rooms & good breakfast with accommodating staff -- relaxed atmosphere. Easy access to main highway. Minutes from restaurants in Liverpool. Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for providing positive comments on your hotel stay. I hope you have the opportunity to come back to Liverpool again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    58
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
85
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They enjoyed meeting our dog and treated her every time she was going by!! A newer hotel, well decorated and comfortable rooms. Excellent base from which to explore the south shore of NS. Be sure to visit!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel and thank you for sharing your dog with the hotel staff! our location is a perfect "stop over" while travelling on the South Shore. we are pleased to hear you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel - 4 years old - that is easier to see from the highway than to actually find in town. There definitely needs to be better signage.
We had a good-sized room and the staff was friendly. The guest computer leaves something to be desired. The continental breakfast was good and fresh flowers on the tables were a nice touch.

Easy directions to the hotel - Exit #103 at #19 - drive into town. Turn left at lights (Tim Horton's). Follow the road around to the right and then turn left at the small BW sign.

One alert. This motel is quite close to the town arena and they have a lot of hockey teams staying there in the winter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel! - it's great to hear you had an nice stay! our location is close to the civic centre and therefore we do provide accommodations for teams and events but we also love to have hotel guests like yourself who enjoy a vacation on the south shore! we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ended up at Best Western Liverpool having been very disappointed with the B & B we were booked into. It was a life saver. The lobby is very modern and open and the rooms were lovely.
A breakfast was included in the price which was adequate. There was no restuarant but we were recommended by the receptionist to go to The Quarter Deck at Summerville, it was a drive away but seriously worth it. The Best Western saved our lives that day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on your recent hotel stay! it is important that we provide the best customer service possible so you can enjoy your stay in Liverpool! we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

In our travels we like to stay at Best Western because we know the facility will be in good condition, clean and a good stay guaranteed. The BW Liverpool delivered on al these with the addition of a nice hot breakfast. The hotel is very new, although quite isolated. Seeing that we wanted to have a few drinks for dinner and it doesn't have a restaurant, we had to walk a bit more than a kilometer to the restaurant and back. Given it was a beautiful night this was a real bonus but it would have been unfortunate if it had been raining. To clarify, this is not a fault of the BW or its staff. Check in / out process was very efficient although the front desk clerk at check could have been more welcoming. So, it was a good visit, clean and no complaints.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my sister's hockey tournament. It is brand new so cleanliness was not an issue and the facility was spacious. The check in process took way too long when there was only one person ahead of me and two-three girls shuffling around behind the desk. No smile, no eye contact, no welcome. Just the keys and that's that, at the slowest pace known to mankind. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were so large, I woke up with a tension headache. Ordered new pillows from housekeeping and that was marginally better. No one in my room slept a full night due to the weird beds. Just tossing and turning. The a/c is loud and cuts in and out all night which is odd for a new unit. The breakfast was "hot". There were pre-cooked and warmed sausage, scrambled eggs and freezer waffles and a selection of continental choices. The same selection daily it seems. The dining room is a self serve situation and leaves some ambiance to be desired. If I ever head to Liverpool again, I think I will take my few bucks more and go to Hunts Point's Quarterdeck, Whitepoint, a local B&B or a Bed and Breakfast. It was in close proximity to the arena and local attractions like Tim Horton's, McDonalds, and two grocery stores. It is also situated in the middle of a swamp which is evidenced by the sound of singing frogs from dusk to dawn.

Room Tip: Order the extra pillows offered if you don't like extra large jumbo pillows. Get down to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
hi there,

thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

thank you,

Melissa Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first time staying here. The hotel is relatively new and been decorated nicely. The lobby is very open and modern. A free hot breakfast is included. Also a pool and workout room. They do not have a restaurant but the lounge is nice and had beer on special :)
Easy to find just off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good day,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our lounge specials! - please come again soon and take in the summer events surrounding our community!

if I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me at 902-354-2377

thank you-
Melissa Robinson- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.9 mi away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#7 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
24.1 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.8 mi away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the highway 103, the BEST WESTERN Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing