We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely food at great prices”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huang Family Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Glace Bay
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Wakefield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely food at great prices”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

It doesn't look much from the outside but Robena's serves home-cooked, tasty and plentiful food at very reasonable prices. Perfect for a quick snack or a more substantial meal of simple, family-fayre. We had the seafood chowder and the club sandwich - both were excellent. Don't be put off by the exterior or decor - it really is very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowspritgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Delicious。。。。。。”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food like homemade。 I like hot sour soup, curry chicken, garlic eggplant。 I was share a photo to showing huang family foods。

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zane-zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Meal in Glace Bay 2014”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Full capacity of patrons and bustling take away service. Meal was quite fast in preparation, I never order from the combinations here. Too good in various selections.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillisonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We go here every few months. The owners are nice and always pleasant. The service is fast. I have nothing else to say.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgemb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's kind of hit and miss with the food here...sometimes it's very good, other times...not so much. The food has come to the table with sections cold, others hot, others in between. Usually leave feeling disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pgemb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huang Family Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
 
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
 
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Huang Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing