We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place - and people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Pointe-Verte B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2011

If you want to walk in a wonderful nature or relax inside the nice house, the Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast is the place. Barbara and Phil are the right people in the right place. Thank you so much.

Jón Ragnar Björnsson, Guesthouse Nonni, Iceland.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigurbjörg Bjar... Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

Beautiful place I found there, a time to relax. Very quiet site. Hearing the birds' song and the lapping of waves contribute tu fulfill my enjoyment.
I was there for an english immersion. I met a gentle and dedicated hosts, who gave me a warm welcome.
Thanks Mr. Phil and Mrs Barbara for a special things you did for me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanffNadaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The reception received by the owners, Barbara and Phil, was very warm and personal. They apply a "no stress" approach, which clearly is in line with the very quiet location. As guest of the B&B, we could use multiple parts of the house, while the view (and direct access) to the ocean is just marvellous. Phil made a very hearthy and healthy breakfast, while Barbara had even foreseen a present when we left. Rarely got such a nice and personal reception.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

When taking a vacation in the Maritime Provinces our first stop is always in Pointe-Verte at Barb and Phils B&B - Gîte/B&B Touts Saisons. They are close to all major attractions in northern New Brunswick like historic Caraquet and are a wealth of information about the province as to the best places to eat and visit. Their home is a uniquely built log home just steps from the beautiful Bay of Chaleur and of course Phils cooking is a must try. Thank you both for family style welcome & great food.

1  Thank MyWay1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Simply breathtaking is the only way to describe Gite Toutes Saisons Bed and Breakfast. When you arrive you are greeted with such warmth and generous spirit by Barbara and Phil that you feel that you are visiting dear old friends. The graciousness of the welcome extends to the charm and comfort of all of the guest rooms and the many common spaces of this beautiful home. It is immaculate, cozy and well-appointed in every regard and has the most outstanding seafood omelette breakfast that you will every experience.

For my husband and me, the treasure of this B&B was sitting on the back verandah in the evening as the crimson reds of sunset gave way to the royal blues of the deepening night sky across Chaleur Bay. A Great Blue Heron stood silent in the still waters of high tide trying for one last catch of the day. A warm breeze blew off of the water and scented the night air with the salty freshness of the sea. And then, as darkness took over, twinkling lights of the towns stretched out along the Gaspe Peninsula began to appear like strings of sparkling diamonds across the bay. They soon got competition from the blanket of stars that dotted the night sky. It was a breathtaking experience that we look forward to repeating in the near future.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shirl039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Without question Gite Toutes Saisons Bed and Breakfast has it all -- great hosts, a beautiful home, cozy rooms and beautiful scenery. The cherry on top (or should I say scallop) is Phil’s mastery in the kitchen. As Barbara serves up juice and a thoughtful helping of local history and points of interest, Phil whips up his mouthwatering seafood omelette that is sure to delight you. But, do not lament those of you who do not like eggs or seafood (of which we had one of each in our party), Phil's’ mastery in the kitchen know no bounds. He is sure to please with his seafood sauce and toast or one of his other omelette creations. The warmth and good humour of the hosts, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and the beauty and tranquility of the surroundings are also sure to please and make you want to go back time and again like my husband and I have.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We were just passing through on our way to the Gaspe' peninsula and found Gite Toutes Saison B&B in the tourist book. I would love to go back to this beautiful area and stay again. The house is spacious, the beds are comfortable, the hummingbirds and cormorants are fun to watch, the bay view is calming and relaxing. Our room had a small balcony, a sitting area, and a fireplace, and they also had wi-fi. Phil cooked a great breakfast with local treats and recommended a wonderful local restaurant. Barb gave us so many excellent recommendations for places to stop, all of which added greatly to the rest of our trip. I know we never would have discovered the places that were way off the road (Chocolat, chocolat!). Others we would have passed by, not realizing how interesting they were. This B&B stay was the best out of 17 nights on the road through northern Quebec, Labrador, Newfoundland, and New Brunswick. Their web site is [-].

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ManyMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe-Verte
14.1 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
16.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
77 reviews
23.9 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
Hotel Le Manoir Belle Plage
#1 of 2 in Carleton-sur-Mer
198 reviews
15.9 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Des Oiseaux St, Pointe-Verte, New Brunswick E8J 2V6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Pointe-Verte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pointe-Verte
Price Range: $131 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Toutes Saisons Bed & Breakfast Pointe-Verte, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing