We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”
Review of Bridgeway Hotel

Bridgeway Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placentia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeway Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Placentia B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in Placentia. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was well stocked and food was good. There was a bit of noise from the hallway and from nearby rooms but nothing too bad.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank andrewlcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was slightly hesitant to stay here because it only had 2 1/2 Select stars but it is really lovely. Clean, bright (our room had 3 windows) and comfortable room and a nice breakfast room with a good selection of breakfast foods. I asked staff why they didn`t have more stars and they said they would have to have air conditioning to get more stars. The Hotel is in a great area with the Three Sisters Pub around the corner to have drinks and great food. Overall very pleased with the room, price and great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had to stay here for 5 weeks away from my family , but while I stayed there the staff made me feel at home and so comfortable . The rooms were excellent very clean and well kept. It is by far the best place to stay in placentia

Room Tip: Very CLEAN and nice place to stay . The staff are the best ,they made my 5 week stay there very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Bridgeway offered a clean and comfortable place to rest for the night. Our room was tastefully decorated. I fell in love with the white bedspread and pillow covers. There are no airconditioners in the rooms but they did have fans and a number of windows that could be opened to catch a cool breeze. The continental breakfast was outstanding with a large number of foods to select from.
The two staff members, Tonda and Bernice went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Checkout was at eleven o'clock but our shuttle to take us to the ferry would not be picking us up until three thirty. Tonda showered us with kindness by allowing us to wait in the hotel breakfast room and offering up more coffee and goodies during our waiting time.
Many thanks for the great memories of Newfoundland and its people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 2 nights. I had heard this hotel has had recent renovations. Rooms are small but had what we required. Nice flat screen tv, lovely bathroom with a shiny tub. My friends room had a nice tiled walk in shower. They had a great continental breakfast in their very clean kitchen. We had access to the kitchen all day if we needed anything.

Only negatives are no air conditioning and the location. The location is great for being near the main area of town and its easy to find right next to the bridge. However, it was a little noisy due to work happening near the bridge but it was quiet at night.

Best thing about this place was the very friendly staff. We felt like we had been there a hundred times though this was our first visit. They were very accommodating. Tonda is great!!! I would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recommended without hesitation. Quiet but convenient location. Everything first rate, recently renovated, comfortable, neat and very cheery, entertaining people - Tonda and staff cannot do enough for you. I caused them some bother but that was entirely no matter - they just saw to it. Thanks for the warm, welcoming "Rock" hospitality. Cannot be anything anywhere near better.
Peter R

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The moment we walked in the door and were greeted by Tonda, we knew we were going to enjoy our 3 night stay. Rose Ann, Sonja and Bernice rounded out the team. All 4 ladies do a fantastic job of making your stay memorable. In some ways it is almost like a B&B as far as friendliness and a personal touch go. The rooms are thoroughly modern and exceptionally clean. They offered us the opportunity to do our laundry (no charge - they even supplied the soap) and had an "open" sitting room where we could enjoy coffee, tea, cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruit etc. etc. at any time of the day or night. When it was time to go we felt like we were saying goodbye to family. We loved it at Bridgeway - thank you ladies!

Sharon and Bruce H., Hamilton, On

Room Tip: Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridgeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeway Hotel

Address: 15-19 Prince William Drive, Placentia, Newfoundland and Labrador A0B 2Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Placentia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Placentia
Price Range: $78 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 8 room hotel. Exceptionally clean spacious rooms are equipped with wireless internet, cable TV, telephone service and air conditioning and boast a beautiful view. Minutes from all amenities. Restaurant offers all day breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeway Hotel Placentia, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing