We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a money grab”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Something Else Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Spruce Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Just a money grab”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This restaurant does not care about service, therefore does not care about their customers.
We have been there on numerous occasions only because there is no selection in Spruce.....but after the last visit we will never be back!
Every meal includes a loaf of bread, we asked for a second loaf and were refused. I did not understand as 2 of us dining so I asked for the waitress to speak to the owner. He refused-how cheap can you be??
Also, try and get a coffee refill-almost impossible. Once your meal is done you are not asked if you would like another drink. Even if the restaurant is almost empty they will not continue to serve you.
Do you not make money on drinks?
Very cold atmosphere! Obviously the owner does NOT respect his clients!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11111juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

great all around , food staff and managment
this great greek food and service is fast
nice place i would recommend it , reasonable price .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iyad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Top shelf Greek and Italian cuisine at a fair price!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent food, great fast service in a very unassuming location in Spruce Grove. We had the mousakka and chicken souvlaki. Side salads are large, choosing between greek and caesar. Service is fast and on top of your needs before you have to ask (ie. empty water glasses). Plenty of on street free parking.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

expensive for what it is... you get a package of kraft dressing with your iceberg salad. its ok just not worth the price and really nothing that special. We don't go unless we are really desperate would rather drive into the city

Helpful?
1 Thank jaxee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Something Else Restaurant has something for everyone!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I especially love their Greek food, especially the souvlaki and moussaka. The atmosphere is intimate, with dark lighting and Greek music on overhead.
Our family and friends have varied culinary tastes, but being that this restaurant offers Greek, Italian, Cajun and more, people are usually able to find something they really like.

A great place to check out if you are going on a date, having a family function (they have a large private room you can reserve), or hanging out with friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovechadkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Else Restaurant also viewed

 
Spruce Grove, Alberta
 

Been to Something Else Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing