We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great spot”
Review of Hotel Beit Maimon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beit Maimon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in great spot”
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Our family group of 3 really enjoyed this hotel. It provided great value for the money we paid. There is a variety It is located in a beautiful hillside residential area with a view over the Mediterranean Coast that is just stunning, especially at sunset. It is a very pleasant 20-minute walk to the downtown of Zichron Yaakov, which is a really interesting and active historic area. You walk up quite a few steps to get to the hotel, and then quite a few more to your room so it is not for everyone.

Our room was basic and not particularly large for 3, but was comfortable enough and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space to lay out our suitcases. The TV was excellent and had a good selection of international cable channels. The bathroom was perfectly adequate and clean. The hotel had a hot tub (or lukewarm tub, more accurately) with a great view, which was open sporadically. The breakfast room has the great view and an excellent selection of fresh breads, cheeses, vegetables and fruits. The attendant will make you a cappuccino as well as a very tasty omelet for no extra charge. There is a small bar in the lobby and they sell wines from a local winery. The staff were helpful to us, especially in getting us into a room a little early since we had come off a late night flight.

Overall this is just a great, quiet relaxing place with a view that you just never get tired of. We extended our stay one night and would have stayed longer if they had room. The price for this was quite reasonable as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    66
    38
    11
    15
See reviews for
59
83
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Hotel Beit Maimon is a lovely Hotel overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Its location is best for birds' watchers, wine lovers and historical sites explorers.
We met many cyclists who stayed in the hotel and travelled in the nearby marked lanes deep in the wine country.
It is a family run hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was attentive to any of our request.
Breakfast is rich with cheeses, eggs, vegetables and fruits and the lovely terrace was used as a relaxing reflection point.
It is an excellent value for your money.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ganan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocko430
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2008

Immaculate and authentic surrounding, delightful service and wonderful food. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and cannot say enough about the wonderful proprietors of the hotel - Maimons - who were gracious in assisting us with our family vacation!

Pass through Israel's Wine Country and Visit the Maimon Inn "Beit Maimon.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank rocko430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

A nice hotel on mountain side.

We arrived there for a weekend and stayed few more days, it was enchanting vacation with the most amazing sunset that we ever seen. If you like to take pictures or to kiss your spouse this is the place to be (at sunset).

Our children also enjoyed staying there as the staff of the hotel was treating them like family and catered to all our need.

  • Liked — sunset, staff, food, huge windows
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jb8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

This facility was recommended by a travel agent as a "decent" hotel. While her advise was right on in all the other hotels, she couldn't have been more wrong about this place.

The hotel is situated on a hill with a nice view of the ocean. To enter the hotel we had to climb a long flight of stairs, there is no elevator.

We were met by a very disinterested desk clerk - by far the worst we delt with in Israel. We were given a room key and sent up yet another flight of stairs. No offer to help with baggage for my and my 2 children.

The room was small with a view of a dirt pile. The airconditioner did not work and the ammenities were minimal to say the least. The amazingly thin towels were in very limited supply, but most importantly, the bathroom was a joke. The "shower" consisted of a corner of the bathroom with movable glass partions. When we first entered the room we noticed a squeegee on a broom handle in the corner of the bathroom. I assumed it was left behind by housekeeping and placed it outside the room. I was wrong.

After taking a shower, I found the entire bathroom floor flooded with 1/2 inch of water. The squeegee was - as I was told in no uncertain terms by the extemely unhelpful desk clerk - there for us to push the water towards the semifunctional drain after each use.

Aside from the bathroom, the room had a musty smell and an overall sense of being poorly maintained.

The restaurant (our stay included free breakfast) was again, the worst we experienced in Israel. Hot food offerings were malt-o-meal, and two types of eggs - yellow and grey. We never found out what made the grey eggs grey but if you eat there, trust us and stay away from them.

The location of the hotel is the other weakness. The town of Zichron Ya'akov has a nice little town center with interesting restaurants and nice shops. Unfortunatly, it is a 20+ minute walk from the hotel and near the hotel there is NOTHING but private homes.

Overall, this is a must miss hotel. I like a nice place but am usually OK with just a decent bed and shower. This place offered neither - with poor service and lousy food to boot.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — room, food and service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank NinArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zichron Yaakov
0.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
#3 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
21 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
#1 of 1 in Nahsholim
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place in the Colony
My Place in the Colony
#3 of 4 in Zichron Yaakov
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beit Maimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beit Maimon

Property: Hotel Beit Maimon
Address: 4 Zahal St., Zichron Yaakov 30900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Zichron Yaakov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beit Maimon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Maimon is an enchanting boutique hotel set in the Carmel Mountains within one hourdrive from Tel -Aviv. The hotel offers a spectacular view of the coastal valley and the Mediterranean Sea, blue fishponds, green vineyards, banana groves and chocolate-colored plowed fields. Hotel Beit Maimon is an excellent point of departure for a variety of activities and attractions in the area, making your vacation an unforgettable experience. The hotel provides its guests with information and personal explanations for a variety of activities to be found in the area, with brochures, maps and information sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Beit Maimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Maimon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing