We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place in Zichron yaacov”
Review of Hotel Beit Maimon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Beit Maimon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was very nice.
Service is excellent
And the view is magnificent.
Location was great about 10 mins from the center of Zichron with shops and restaurants. We stayed there for 4 days. Price is reasonable

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doron1Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is up several steep steps! The reception area is tiny - but there is a bar and a restaurant. Our room was basic - in need of a bit of decoration. There was a small fridge which was welcome to store our water. there are no coffee or tea making facilites but the air con was very good and quite quiet. There were plenty of plug points. The bathroom was very small. There was a "jacuzzi" bath but we just showered. The shower was strong - but the temperature was rather prone to change! The bed was comfortable. We ate at the hotel on our first night as we were tired and the food was good. The starters were excellent and my husband enjoyed his Kofta like kebabs. I chose Schnitzel, which, whilst tasty - were rather on the cold side (albeit thoroughly cooked) We were too tired to send it back. The waiter - who also served us eggs at breakfast was very friendly and spoke reasonable English. The Breakfast wasn't really up to good Israeli standards. There was no fresh fruit salad - although plenty of fresh fruit - so I made our own salad. The slices of bread were borderline stale - but the bread rolls were fresh. Internet access had to be paid for. Parking was adequate - but there was plenty of onstreet parking if their few places were taken. There is a tiny tiny swimming pool - which we didn't use, but the toddlers and their parents seemed to be enjoying it!
This hotel is a good 20 minute walk up hills to the town. The Receptionist had said it was a "lovely walk" - about 1 km. But it was much further and in the heat - it wasn't so "lovely"!! Admittedly the roads were quiet residential streets - but that was the only advantage! The following 2 days we drove - one day we were lucky enought to find a space in the car park in Zichron Yaakov - but the second day was much more difficult and we ended up looking around the streets for a place. The town itself is absolutely delightful and very much worth visiting. Lovely shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicityjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were looking for a place near Haifa, since we wanted to visit the Ba'hai Gardens. We spent one night here, enjoyed the view, the restaurant and walked around the lovely town. There are shops, places to eat, craft stores, historical sites, just about anything you could want. It's a short trip to Haifa and the Galilee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKDiverBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

There is something special about this place. It's romantic, small, with a great view, safe, located in a lovely town (Zichron Yaacov). I go every year and never disappoint me. From here you can go to Rochield's garden,some winery factories and many interesting places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanycaick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I and my spouse had a family event to attend early Sunday morning, so we checked in here Saturday night. As another reviewer mentioned, that meant that we needed a code for the front door. That worked out OK. Our room was not as nice as some other people described. The bathroom was nice - clearly refurbished (no jacuzzi, but we don't need that). But the bedroom itself seemed a bit shabby. The carpet, some of the furniture had seen better days. And the windows needed a cleaning really badly. The view was of a yard with a swing. Nothing special. the mattress was too soft.
The breakfast is what saves this hotel and got it my "very good" rating. There was a very nice buffet and they made eggs to order, too. And, as other people reported, the view from the breakfast area is really nice (though it was a hazy day for us).
I think the hotel is kind of pricey for being in a small town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

There is something magical about this hotel: a hidden place with an ambience
reminiscent of Provence. Stairs take you up to a balcony with an outstanding
panoramic view of the sea. The balcony is built with Jerusalem stone, and
decorated with colourful Israeli flowers. You can sit and relax with a glass
of wine or a nice cup of coffee, while lovely background harp music is
provided by the hotel in the evening -and in the afternoon it's the birds
provided by nature.
The hotel is run by a family with its own unique story: a man had a dream -
to build a special place. His four sons keep his dream alive, and the family
together.
Your stay in the hotel includes breakfast. There is an option of internet
access and a safe box to keep documents. Nearby locations worth mentioning:
pubs, restaurants, the scenic streets of Zichron worth strolling through, or
providing a fast route to the highway. If you are a romantic couple or
family, or if you are visiting Israel on business, looking for something
different; this is the place!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tamar245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had our entire family join us in this hotel for a Shabbat weekend/bat mitzvah celebration. Everyone commented on how comfortable and nice the rooms were and the food was very good (and kosher!). The professional service and the small boutique feel of the hotel made all of our guests feel at home. Beautiful views overlooking the sea. We live in Zichron Yaakov and frequent the hotel for its delicious breakfasts.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea are spacious and have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zichron Yaakov
0.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
#3 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
24 reviews
17 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
5.6 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
354 reviews
16.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beit Maimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beit Maimon

Address: 4 Zahal St., Zichron Yaakov 30900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Zichron Yaakov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Price Range: $133 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beit Maimon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Maimon is an enchanting boutique hotel set in the Carmel Mountains within one hourdrive from Tel -Aviv. The hotel offers a spectacular view of the coastal valley and the Mediterranean Sea, blue fishponds, green vineyards, banana groves and chocolate-colored plowed fields. Hotel Beit Maimon is an excellent point of departure for a variety of activities and attractions in the area, making your vacation an unforgettable experience. The hotel provides its guests with information and personal explanations for a variety of activities to be found in the area, with brochures, maps and information sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Beit Maimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Maimon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing