We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Beit Maimon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Beit Maimon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good location
Great free breakfast
Friendly stuff
Great view

Room Tip: Between tel aviv and Haifa this is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    68
    40
    11
    15
See reviews for
59
87
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A small unique and beautiful boutique hotel with amazing views, and amazing and personal service. We stood for 3 nights in the middle of may and we can't wait to come back. The hotel itself is kept very clean, the rooms and specially the beds and bathroom (I'm very strict) also the jacuzzi was great dipping in the evening time was really relaxing and romantic. Don't miss dinner in the restaurant casa barone. Simple tasty and very fresh and the 45 minute aromatic massage-what hands. Can't wait to come back but next time with my kids

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anat012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed there for two nights in early May 2012. Wanted to stay in Zichron (so the Dan in Casearia was not an option) - the hotel is fine. Breakfast is good, utilitarian, serviceable but not amazing. The rooms are a nice size but extremely dated. Also the overall level of cleanliness could be improved. If you want a more romatic place I would suggest the Smadar Inn in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I were there for two nights in May.
It was clean, quiet and comfortable, good service.
Breakfast was good (a nice variety of vegetables and cheese, some cold fish, fried eggs and more), though nothing special.
About 1km from the town center - near enough for walking.

There's a magnificent view from everywhere in the hotel, excluding the rooms (unless you pay extra for the few rooms with a view). I can't guess why they built it this way.

Lots of stairs - from the parking to the lobby and to the rooms, with no elevator. We're young and healthy enough, so no problem for us.

Very minimal service in some aspects - charge for WiFi, no lobby computer, no coffee set in the room (available for 30 NIS), no clock in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We loved our first night here. We asked for a sea view room which we got and it was lovely. We especially enjoyed the jacuzzi with sea view.

The next day we had a late night flight and the staff cooperated with a late checkout, We only had to change rooms. The second room was a smokers' room (We dont smoke) and there was a terrible smell in the bathroom. On top of it the heating didnt work. We were too tired to complain with the staff. However i would advise everybody to check your room before you take it, there's a big difference beteren rooms!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firefairy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We wanted a small quiet place to stay as we came to watch the birds in Maagan Michael fishing ponds, this small beautiful well kept boutique style hotel is situated near by as well as we realized that all attractions are really close by, rooms are standard and very clean breakfast was included and was very rich buffet style very enjoyable,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We took a weekend trip to Zichron Ya'akov and stayed at this hotel. It was a very good choice- the place is small and well-kept, with good rates. Breakfasts are included and good and ample; we also ordered extra Shabbat meals (breakfast Shabbat is included as well) which were also quite good. (There was even a minyan in the hotel Friday night, but I'm not sure that is guaranteed.) The location is very nice- the view is lovely and it's not a long walk into the center of town either, about fifteen minutes. Of course, driving is much quicker.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zichron Yaakov
0.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
Hotel Eden Inn Tooly
#3 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
22 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
17.0 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
My Place in the Colony
My Place in the Colony
#3 of 4 in Zichron Yaakov
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beit Maimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beit Maimon

Property: Hotel Beit Maimon
Address: 4 Zahal St., Zichron Yaakov 30900, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Zichron Yaakov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beit Maimon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Maimon is an enchanting boutique hotel set in the Carmel Mountains within one hourdrive from Tel -Aviv. The hotel offers a spectacular view of the coastal valley and the Mediterranean Sea, blue fishponds, green vineyards, banana groves and chocolate-colored plowed fields. Hotel Beit Maimon is an excellent point of departure for a variety of activities and attractions in the area, making your vacation an unforgettable experience. The hotel provides its guests with information and personal explanations for a variety of activities to be found in the area, with brochures, maps and information sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Beit Maimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Maimon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing