We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely kosher restaurant in charming town”
Review of Nili

Nili
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Nili Wine House restaurant! Enjoy in a cosy and jazzy atmosphere a generous breakfast, a sunny dish or a lovely cheese and wine all day long!Our sushi bar is at your disposal from Sunday to Thursday included so that you can discover our various creations!Nili, the place to be in Zichron Yaakov! We are also thrilled to welcome from now your events in our private room, renovated in the most typical and refined Zichron style.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lovely kosher restaurant in charming town”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent a few hours in Zichron yesterday and had breakfast at Nili. The day turned super-hot around 11:00, but at 10:00, when we dined on the terrace overlooking the pedestrian walk, the air was cool and the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. The meal was average as Israeli breakfasts go, but that "average" meal is also my favorite meal so I was happy. Zichron Yaakov's Hameyasdim street is lined with cafes and shops (you say tourist trap I say quaint locale) and we spent a very pleasant morning there. My daughter's name is Nili; between that and the restaurant's ambience, we'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilirestaurant, Propriétaire at Nili, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for selecting Nili Wine House while visiting Zichron Yaakov!
We are delighted that you had a good time enjoying our generous breakfast and hope to see you soon again so that you can try the rest of our menu.

Kind regards and all the best to your daughter Nili !

André & Noémie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    50
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average food, small portions”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Ordered tuna steak which was small and chewy. Pasta was also small and seemed store-bought. Overall we were dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avishay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilirestaurant, Propriétaire at Nili, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear sir,

We are really sorry to read about your disappointment after your visit at Nili. This is definitely not in our habbits to deliver small portions in our dishes and will investigate on what happened. We also regret we could not change yours while you were here.
We hope it will not stop you from coming back so that you get a good impression of our restaurant.

Sincerely,

Andre & Noemie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in the world !!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

OMG Nili Wine is just the best restaurant ever !
amazing food, great waitress and wonderfull wine :) :) :)
If guys are in Israel you have to visit this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilirestaurant, Propriétaire at Nili, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear miss,

We thank you for your enthusiastic feedback left after your visit at Nili and we are glad that you found our menu at your taste.

We look forward to welcoming you soon when you come to visit Zichron Yaakov again!

Kind regards,

Andre & Noemie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant and quiet place for couple or small group”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pleasant and quiet place for couple or small group. Have a large selection of food and good wines. Works till late. Food is tasty and service is very nice. We have visited it many times and always were satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilirestaurant, Propriétaire at Nili, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear sir,

This is a pleasure to read your comments and to know that you always found at Nili Wine dishes at your taste in a nice and cosy atmosphere.

We are delighted to count you among our regular guests and look forward to welcoming you again very shortly!

Sincerely,

André & Noémie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant of our family trip in Israel”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We decided this time to visit the north of Israel !!! We stopped in Zichron and we had a wonderful time in Nili Wine !!! The food was delicious, generous dishes, very fresh salads !!!! The kids loved the pizzas, my husband took the fish, and the sushis were for me !!! The waitress was very pleasant and the service great !!! In one word : go go go there !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilirestaurant, Propriétaire at Nili, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear madam,

This is a pleasure to read that Northern Israel was the highlight of your last trip and we hope you enjoyed it, as much as your visit at NILI!
Thank you for taking the time to share your enthusiastic feedback on Tripadvisor: we are glad that each one of you could find a dish at her/his taste on our menu and hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon in Beautiful Zichron Yaakov!

Sincerely,

André and Noémie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nili also viewed

Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
 
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
 

Been to Nili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing