We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hippy style”
Review of The Old Station - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Old Station
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“hippy style”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

like going back to days of flower power and hippies,
very lovely settings with friendly staff,and great food

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“POOR QUALITY”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went there for a dinner and show. The singer was mediocre and the food quality was poor. Prices were a little high, considering they added a door charge for the show. We left during the intermission

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
“Finally, Zichron no longer feels like a Ghost Town!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Food: Organic Kitchen.

Music: Open Jams, Live Concerts, Private Parties.
Only the best and most eclectic musicians, focus on a Blues / Folk / Rock / Jazz vibe.

Age: Majority 40+

Men: 40%
Women: 60%

Great for families, Singles, Beatniks, & The Hungry :)

Or in the day time, if you are just looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to open your laptop and get your work down.

This is where we will all be keeping warm this winter. No Doubt About It.
Looking forward to more days and nights here as the train comes and goes, we can forget about time, and finally have a relaxing station.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1000passengers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Ya'acov
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Station Zichron Yaacov”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Positively, always, without fail the BEST night out. The building has unrivalled character and charm; the pizza & foccacia are the best I've ever tasted - and I've eaten in Italy a number of times!
The nachos and salads are fabulous.
The food is organic, the staff are attentive and friendly - and the genial (originally) Australian landlord always has a smile and time to chat - and nothing is too much trouble for him to keep customers happy.

At the Old Station, I can indulge my 5 greatest pleasures, all at the same time! Meeting friends old & new, eating amazing food, listening to great music, buying plants and supping a beer.

Truthfully I can suggest only 2 improvements - to have cask ale on tap and to sell bottled (English) cider. Maybe I'll suggest it to Graham next time I'm in......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshav Amikam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical !!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have been here a few times, A few times for breakfast and a few Thursday nights.
The time we had, having breakfast at the Old Train Station was a very peaceful & relaxing experience; we sat out side where the tables are between all the nursery plants. It was a lovely atmosphere. The Organic Breakfast was so tasty with the different cheeses and dips, and nothing beats Organic eggs. The juices were freshly squeezed and the organic coffee made perfect.
Now I must tell you about Thursday nights. You can go have a meal and listen to music. They have a jam session every Thursday night and the talent is great. I feel like I have finally found a spot where I can go with friends to have a beer and listen to great music and eat the best sourdough pizzas in town. With out a doubt you should go check out The Old Train Station.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Station also viewed

Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
 
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
 
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing