We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here on May 23, 2014 and enjoyed our one night stay in Natchez at this hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given one of the deluxe rooms (it was clean and very comfortable with a lovely long porch and rocking chairs to sit in) since I needed a bottom floor due to traveling with an elderly lady. Room was nice and clean. Unfortunately when we all settled in for the night, a lizard decided to share our room (probably sneaked in while we were on the porch). We tried to get it out, but couldn't. Called front desk, but the lady wasn't able to to leave her post to help since she was the only one there (it was after ten at night). She did offer to move us to another deluxe room. We did move and this room - The"John Wayne Room" was also clean and comfortable and thankfully lizard-free. :) The pool was clean and I could smell a very light scent of chlorine so I know it was sanitized. :) Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. They kept it stocked and it was warm and delicious! Check-out went smoothly and the again the staff was super friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated and no, it's not a 4 star resort, but for a 2 or 3 star hotel it is definitely a good choice. The lizard incident was not really the fault of the hotel and they were very good about fixing the situation. The lizard probably sneaked in while we were going in and out to sit on the lovely porch! :)

Room Tip: I would ask for one of the deluxe rooms. :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TameliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

I appreciate you giving us such a lovely review. It seems like you really enjoyed yourself here at the Days Inn of Natchez. The "John Wayne" wing of our hotel is very special to us. It was built in 1959 and John Wayne, John Ford, and William Holden stayed in that wing while they were filming The Horse Soldiers. We offer free copies of the movie in the room to any guest that would like it. Also, very occasionally we will have a problem with a lizard sneaking into a room but we use a repellent that keeps them away. It does not kill them. It just makes them not want to sneak into one of our rooms. Also, i am glad you took advantage of our new breakfast. It is called the Days Inn Daybreak Breakfast and it is chock full of goodies. Like fresh-baked waffles, biscuits with spicy sausage grave, cheese omelettes, fresh-baked breads, creamy oatmeal and much more. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 697 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Its okay not the best not the worst I have stayed in. Its a older in need of remodeling but clean and they have SMOKING rooms. Traveling with a much older parent that smokes can be a challenge. But when you cant find a room because of the smoking makes it much worst. I dont smoke but my parent does and your not going to tell a 80 year old they cant.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

I'm so glad we could accommodate you and your parent. I can imagine it would be frustrating to find a hotel that has smoking when you are traveling with a parent that smokes. We like to accommodate everyone so it is our pleasure to offer smoking rooms to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked the room from Germany month before our stay for one night on 05/27/2014.
The welcome was friendly. We got a rooat in the pper level.
On first look the room seems to be ok. But..... There was toiletpaper in the toilet and the flushing was out of service. So we changed the room.
The second one was also located upstairs.
The flushing worked, but....
There were a lot of damages at the bed cover - burn holes and staines. Also the walls, the carpet and towels had staines.
On the next morning we noticed, that the carpet in front of the sink was wet. There must be a leaking under the sink.
The hotel was a year before in a much better shape.
The room gehts only 2 stars. The third star is for the great breakfast. You get all you need.
Waffles, toast, sausauge and other good stuff.
The neighborhood seems Safe & calm

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

It is nice to hear you booked with us to start your travels all the way from Germany. It is an honor to hear that. I'm a glad you enjoyed our breakfast so much. It is new and we upgraded it about three months ago and it has been a huge hit. Guests like yourself love it. I hope you got to try our new waffles. We started using a new mix that requires it to be home made and they are wonderful. There are so many items on it to accommodate most any folks diet whether it be low carb or low fat....we've got it. I will get with my executive housekeeper to let her know of the things that were not perfect with the room and i will get them corrected immediately. Once again, thank you for staying with us and safe travels. Take care.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff is very nice, especially Ms. Pat at the front desk. I was in Natchez working in area for four weeks and stayed in the same room during that entire time. To me, it was my home away from home. In the room was a mini-fridge, single-cup coffee maker, and microwave. Typical hot breakfast in the morning, but Mon.-Thurs. was a hot supper! The parking lot seemed full every night, so they must be doing something right! If and when I am back in the area to work for an extending time, I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

It is great to hear you consider us your home away from home and all the employees of Days Inn in Natchez like to contribute to that feeling by demonstrating genuine southern hospitality. Especially Pat. She's great. Pat has been with us for a very long time and guests love her. Thank you for mentioning her. Also, i am glad you mentioned our supper. We love preparing that for our guests. It is home-made prepared with loving care by our two wonderful cooks that know how to prepare a good southern-style supper. We love trying new things for our supper so on your next visit with us we will probably be serving items we didnt have before and i think you will love it even more. Thank you for your review. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice staff, they were able to accommodate a late check out (1pm) at no extra cost, very low pet fee (10$), easy access to down town. The room was pretty run down though...a bit of a smell, hair on the floor, stained toilet, marks on the wall. Might have been because it was a holiday weekend, but the rate was on the high end in my opinion for the level of cleanliness....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of our hotel here in Natchez. We have a wonderful staff of good folks that enjoy talking care of you, our guest, when they are staying with us. We also like to accommodate as much as we can so it was our pleasure to extend to you a late check out with no additional fees. We have a few new housekeepers that are doing their best but they are learning and they show enthusiasm and initiative and will definitely get better. We have an executive housekeeper who checks the rooms every day and I, the general manger, check between 8 and 10 rooms a day. On our last mystery inspection from our corporate office we got a B and on our next one we intend to get an A!!!! So on your next visit with us everything will be perfect. Take care

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
313 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $66 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing