We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms on back side of hotel not as nice as front side”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at this hotel when in town because my company won't pay more than $90 a night for a room.

It is usually averse for a cheap hotel, but I was placed on the back side of the hotel on this trip, which I did not like, i did not feel as safe. The room had peeling calk or mole in bathroom. This amazes me! Calk is cheap, clean up your room Days Inn!!!

When I went to get a shower there was no soap or shampoo. The TV none of the bottom half of TV channels did not work.

Told front desk , but all they could do is give me a discount on my next trip if I want to return .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Natchez. Our rooms on the back side of hotel are designated pet friendly and for extended stays. I am thankful you have brought the maintenance issues at hand to our attention. However in the future, please do so while on property if you ever encounter anything of error with your room. We are here 24 hours to assist and will be glad to relocate if there is a request from our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 714 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We do a lot of road tripping and stay at a lot of "budget" hotels. Our criteria are free WiFi, fridge, microwave, free breakfast and clean room. This place met those criteria. That would qualify as an average rating from us. But, there is more. Monday through Thursday there is a free hot supper on a first come first served basis. It is not gourmet, but it is tasty. Additionally, there is a hot breakfast as well. I will say that they try to be helpful. I asked about getting a desk chair, and sure enough twenty minutes later a person brought one by the room. This place certainly is dated. But we found the place clean and comfortable. If we come to Natchez again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding Days Inn Natchez. We value our guest opinions and appreciate the time it took you to post your review. Our professional and courteous staff are here 24 hrs. to assist in making your stay an enjoyable occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The front desk host was reasonably pleasant, but there wasn't much else positive to speak of.
My room had obviously not been prepared properly:
• The carpet was littered with specks of trash.
• There were no towels in my restroom.
• Half of the lightbulbs in the room didn't work.
When I called the front desk to alert him to the dirtyness of the room and my need for towels, his excuse for inaction was that "We are very full this evening, sir." I had to walk across the parking lot to fetch my towels.
I feel that this should have been the host's job. It wasn't my fault that the room attendants had done a poor job.
I understand that this hotel is run with efficiency in mind, but it should also be run in a way that ensures that all the bases are covered - every room is clean, properly appointed, etc. Don't offer a guest a room unless you are certain that it is in good condition.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHTravelingMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your reply regarding Days Inn Natchez. I am sorry to hear that your room service did not meet up to your expectations. I have spoken to the clerk regarding his dismiss for your concerns. I did notice that during your courtesy call, he offered to move your room to meet your needs, however you declined. We also have a evening housekeeping attendant in the evening that can quickly accommodate you with towels or dry goods your room may have been missing. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We strive to operate a clean and professional lodging establishment, and hope that you will consider us if traveling to Natchez, MS again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joandudley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The first room we were assigned had a toilet that would not stop running. we were assigned another room that the toilet was not properly secured to the floor. The room clerk said they would notify maintenance, but they could not do anything about it that day. It didn't seem like an urgent matter to the clerk. We noticed that later that same day of check in the first room was rented to some one else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for writing your response about Days Inn. In researching your room issues, you checked into the hotel in the evening where maintenance had left for the day, however they quickly fixed the issue at hand the next morning for your first room and then for yours. We address maintenance issues reported by our guest as quickly as possible; as well as any issues. I hope that you did have a nice sleep on our new Simmons mattress and enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet we offer. I truly appreciate the fact that you have brought this to my attention, and hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here because it is a pet-friendly facility. Our room looked like it had been trashed by the previous occupants: Bottom of bedspread chewed off, drapery unhooked and sagging, a leg completely broken off of one of the box springs, the pop-up in the sink didn't work. In all fairness, the front desk person was extremely apologetic and offered to switch rooms, but we elected to stay where we were for one night. Motel looks great from the outside, and is in a convenient location. For the amount charged, a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Demand to see room you are being assigned BEFORE checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

I appreciate the time you took in writing a review about Days Inn Natchez. We do have designated pet rooms for our guest however the lack of standards being unmet is concerning. We appreciate when a guest informs us of issues while in the room so that we can make it right; and offer comfortable rooms. I do hope you enjoyed other great amenities we offered such as iron, ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Also our hot breakfast buffet is not one to miss, so I do hope you were able to enjoy our offerings. Thank you again for your review, and please do give us another try in the future while visiting Natchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
655 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
3.5 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing