We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    196
    158
    110
    120
See reviews for
184
250
52
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not all Days Inns are equal. We have had excellent experiences at others, but can't say the same for this one. We should have paid attention to the negative reviews in Tripadvisor for this Days Inn.
First, the room is incredibly small. REALLY small. There was a small couch taking up room and that was the only place to put luggage. The usual luggage stand had the fridge and microwave on top of if.
There was an adjoining door to the next room - locked of course, but we could hear their TV.
Desk, no chair. Coffee, no coffee maker. Broken hair dryer, broken coat rack (coming out of the wall - somebody was looking for a place to out luggage and probably put a heavy suitcase on top)' no place to hang towels, no wastebaskets ANYWHERE in the room - none. Fridge was turned off so it had to be powered up.
On the positive side. The bed was comfortable - mattress seemed new. Pillows OK. And the shower was good with plenty of hot water.
Clean - moderately so. Attention to detail here is needed,
Breakfast was better than some with scrambled eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy.
The price was too high for this room.
Sign said 25% discount for seniors - but they tell you the price on the website is also discounted. So basically there is no discount.
You can do better if you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. The guest that previously had stayed in your room was there for 3 months. When investigating your issues, I noted in the courtesy log book that you stated your room was fine. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed sleeping on our new Simmons mattress. However we do respond quickly to maintenance issues, and we appreciate when a guest lets us know there is an issue with their room so it can quickly be fixed or we will move the guest to another room of their satisfaction. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn. We stayed in the one story section of the hotel and we enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs that are on the porch. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen tv. The room was clean and the internet was easy to log into. Breakfast was better than most Days Inns and had biscuits and gravy, eggs and waffles. The staff was friendly and professional. We needed a couple extra towels and the lady at the front desk had some delievered to us which was very nice of her. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind response during your stay at Days Inn Natchez. We love to hear about the goodness our staff is doing for our guest. The 300 building which is considered our deluxe rooms do offer the southern charm that the city is known for. I'm glad you were comfortable with your stay and clean rooms we provided. We at the Days Inn look forward to having you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Comfortable room, breakfast & supper were pretty good! Front desk clerk, Chelsea, very nice and called our room after we got settled & asked if the room was fine & if we needed anything! I have never been in a motel & the clerk called your room to make sure your are ok with your room!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn38052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sadly even though I had a non-smoking room, I could smell the after effects of smoke the whole time I was there. Perhaps it was the sheets and towels..whatever, it hung in the air.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Ms. Anne,

We appreciate your comments for us at Days Inn Natchez. You were placed in one of our courtyard rooms at a great savings rate for AARP. According to our Daily call log, which the front desk agents calls the guest within 20 minutes of check-in to see how their room is, no one answered. Nor do I have record of you contacting us to let us know the room was not to your satisfaction. Had we known you were displeased in any fashion, we would have offered to move you to another room. Our staff strives to give the best service and inspect all rooms before a guest arrival. I welcome the opportunity to offer you a 35% discount on your next stay with us, should you be visiting the area. It would be our pleasure to have you as a returning guest.

Best regards
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing