We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are deceiving”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Alexandria La
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures are deceiving”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff were nice and helpful, but the rooms were not up to par. They were muggy and worn. Other customers were very loud through out the night. We checked out the next day without a refund, at that point we didn't care. We lucked out and got a canceled room at the Best Western. We were there for the balloon festival, which I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    196
    158
    110
    120
See reviews for
184
250
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed with this hotel throughout the last few years... even had out of town family stay here for our wedding in 09.. So we were a little disappointed to find the room needed alot more cleaning and updating.. we did arrive before checkin time and they did allow us to check in saying our towels would be sent to our room later..so we did not really check the room until we got back later that evening... there was a some kind of food crumb stuck to the floor near the bed and another on the ratty chair..for the price we paid we didnt expect the Hilton but the cleaning staff needs to clean a little better. we dont make big deals about our rooms unless it is unsleepable.. we only stayed 1 night..the checkin and checkout staff were more than sweet and nice.. If you dont mind dirty floors and/or furniture...this place is okay..the bed was okay and the bathroom area was clean..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgcgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your reviews regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer the best service as well as clean and comfortable rooms during your lodging experience. As you are aware, we offer a full hot breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, breads and a variety of items. Free Wi-Fi Internet, outdoor swimming pool, in room micro-waves and refrigerators and many other amenities for your comfort. If staying with us Monday thru Thursday nights, we also have a Free Supper for our guest which I hope you were able to enjoy. If at anytime during your stay you have an unpleasant experience, we ask that you bring the issue to us as soon as possible so that we can “make it right”. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez, and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Well not the best ,they need cleaning staff that know how to clean ,room was neat but carpet and walls dirty floors need to be cleaned, furniture is dated and miss matched, no clock in room tv dated bed was ok would not recommend this motel

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee and Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Days Inn Natchez. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less then expected. In reviewing our front desk journal, I see that we did accommodate you in one of our courtyard rooms but you requested to be moved to a smoking room on the side. In looking over the notes our front desk agent contacted you regarding your room and satisfaction and you stated everything was okay to her. I do wish you would have contacted me directly if you were displeased with anything on property as we would have welcomed the opportunity to make it right, as we staff an evening housekeeper.

I hope you did get to enjoy the Free Hot Breakfast as well as the Free Hot Supper we serve while staying at Days Inn Natchez. This coupled with your great discounted coupon rate was a great savings for two travelers away from home. I do hope you will consider us again in the future.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Natchez hotels

JAMESTOWN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel was right on Hwy. 61. Desk Clerk trecommended Roux 61 Seafood for dinner and that was great. The Inn was clean and bright. It is a great starting off point for travelling up the Natchez Trace Parkway or the end if you are travelling from Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KARL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer clean and comfortable rooms to our guest and a professional courteous staff to assist with your needs. We look forward to hosting your lodging again when visiting the Natchez area.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
340 reviews
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing