We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes to staying in Natchez”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    190
    151
    105
    116
See reviews for
174
240
50
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have two small dogs, so we may have been given one of their less desirable rooms, but it was really awful. The draperies were falling off the curtain rod and had mold that showed from the outside. I found a large bug on the carpet and the room felt like it needed a good cleaning. When I checked in and told him I had two dogs he told me that my rate would be $109. I told him I had booked on line and wondered how we got to 109. He said, "I don't know where you got that rate". i said I booked on line, so then he quoted me $95. The room was definitely not worth that much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank buffy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding Days Inn Natchez. We are sorry to hear that your accommodations were not up to your expectations while staying with us. We continually strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations, and professionalism and genuine southern hospitality to our guest. I am sorry to hear that we have failed in one of these areas during your stay. As we continue to reach our customers expectations, we hope that you will give us another try in the future to meet your needs for lodging. Please feel free to call upon us in the future to assist you with your accommodations.

Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Log
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

about what we expected for Days inn. not great, just ok. close to good restaurants and close to downtown

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank farmboy1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We liked this hotel. It was the best price we could find in Natchez. The people that worked there were friendly and helped us with directions and extra coffee for the room. The wi-fi worked fine and was easy to log on. The free breakfast was pretty good and had a nice lady working it and making sure we had everything that we needed. The room was a little dated but clean and comfy. This hotel worked pretty well for us. We will stay again if we come back to Natchez and need a hotel.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a downstairs room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding Days Inn Natchez. It is very nice to hear such nice reviews regarding our property. We strive to offer excellent customer service, clean facilities and a comfortable stay during your visit. Please know that we appreciate your kind words and sharing your experience with Days Inn Natchez.

Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our stay at Days Inn was better than expected. Included in the room rate is a free supper 4 or 5 nights a week in addition to the free breakfast. The breakfast was pretty good with waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice ect. The room was pretty typical and was clean and comfortable. The internet was easy to log on to and the staff was friendly. We will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your nice response. We continue to improve our quality and professionalism to please all guest during their stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Chose to stay at Days Inn during a quick trip through Natchez. We had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were a bit aged, but clean and comfortable. The grounds were very well maintained. The front desk agents and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the fact that they offered a free dinner and hot continental breakfast which is better then I've seen with other limited service hotels. The manager greeted some of the guest during dinner and I thought that was a nice touch. The motel is pet friendly. I would return for a short term stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the suites building have rocking chairs and porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwhittin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your review for the Days Inn Natchez. We welcome your response in knowing how we can continue to improve our guest satisfaction. It is so very pleasing to hear from a guest that has enjoyed their stay with us, and we look forward to providing great customer service and clean and comfortable rooms to you and all of our guest again in the future. Please let us know if we can personally assist you with your future travel needs. Again, thank you for the kind words about Days Inn Natchez.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years, and have paid reasonable prices most of the time, but the fact that they have doubled and tripled their prices for Oct 19 & 20 this year and then say they are on sale pisses me off.
I am originally from Natchez, and I go home to visit family and friends and normally pay around $59 a night for a room at this hotel, then just because the weekend I can manage get off to go down to visit family is the Balloon Race weekend, they doubled and tripled their prices to make extra dollars that weekend. A non-smoking double room that I can normally get for around $59 a night is listed for $201 a night that weekend, and I don't think that's right. A smoking room is listed as being on sale for $100 a night and normally both room types are the same price.
That is false advertising. It's an average hotel, nothing fancy for sure, and damn sure ain't worth no $200. a night for a non-smoking room. From what I saw other hotels in Natchez are doing the same thing, just to rip off the tourists that come to town. It's not right for any of them to do that.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RefuseToGrowUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your post and staying with our property in the past. I'm sorry you feel this way about our prices, and I'm not sure where $200 is coming from as our rooms for this weekend are much less then that - however we are sold out. I too, am a Natchez native and look forward to Balloon Race weekend as it is a wonderful time of the year - for locals and visitors to enjoy. Fall Pilgrimage is also during this time of year so many activities are going on in the Historic town of Natchez. Our rates are based on seasonal pricing and rack rates are approved a year in advance. I was very glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us in the past. It is because of our returning guest we continue to offer off season rates, comfortable and clean rooms and professional and courteous service. Please let me know personally if I can assist you in the future.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
579 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Highway 61 S, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing