We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than the average Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, and I thought this was a notch above the rest. The room and the bathroom were very spacious. A hot buffet breakfast was provided. The location was directly across the street from the visitor's center, convenient if you are visiting for the first time. I also felt safe having my car in the Hampton parking lot, as opposed to parking in the downtown area. I would not say that it is walking distance, but a very short drive to historic downtown and restaurants. It was pricier than most Hamptons that I have stayed at, but less expensive than most of the historic inns and B&Bs that make up so much of the accomodations in Natchez. Note: In addition to the state and lodging taxes, there was an additional $2 (for one night) occupancy tax.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler10311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 682 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is the best Hampton I have stayed in. Its newly built, with big rooms [get a front facing high one for a view of the Mississippi and the bridge]. It couldn't be better located unless you want to stay right in the middle of downtown. All the staff I came across were very friendly and helpful . The breakfast area is unusually spacious for this type of property. Free wi-fi and paper. I can't really fault it [even the guest laundry was good], that. I've knocked half a star off for the showerhead being too low [like 95% of other US hotels] and the pool being closed despite it being 86F.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The first room that I was assigned had a smell and I immediately called down and was nicely reassigned to another room. The next room had no smell, but had several pubic hairs in the bathtub, fecal matter on the sides of the toilet bowl and the carpet was stained and dirty. I had made an advance reservation on the internet and then was charged again during my stay (I caught it after the fact on my credit card bill). The thermostat in the room was not functioning well and it would be very cool or very stuffy throughout the night. The hotel does have a great location - very convenient to the river and downtown, but it's a $60 room and that's not what they are charging for it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NILOAK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This hotel has a great location; easy to find and across the street from the visitor center. I would call this hotel just average to maybe a little below average for Hampton Inns. The breakfast was decent but the hotel didn't provide the usual free newspaper and the room had no cold water. People complain about no hot water but here you can get hot and hotter. Had to use bottled water to brush our teeth. I would recommend staying right across the river and the new Comfort Suites hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Just as always Hampton Inn did not disappoint! We were only here for a night, but the staff were all very nice and accommodating! And VERY friendly, that southern hospitality showing through... The hotel was clean and the rooms smelled wonderful.. Breakfast was the normal Hampton inn breakfast (I love love love their coffee!)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights whilst touring the Mississippi valley. Despite its position next to a main junction there was little or no noise in the room and it was up to the usual high Hampton standard of cleanliness, food and staff. The pool was great for relaxing in after a hard day sightseeing although the presence of some marshy ground to the rear rang a few warning bells about the bug life. The visitor centre is across the road and the escorted tour of the area is well worth the money, visiting some spots that you would never find on your own. The only downside seems to be a lack of decent chain restaurants in the area although some of the bed and breakfast places have dinner available to visitors. A must-see is the old prison which, although used as an office, has the deathrow cells and the trapdoor for hangings still intact and available to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Had a reservation for one night and stayed for three. Very nice!! The Hampton beds cannot be compared! Just a great stay, friendly service.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwhittin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing