We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first stay at the Hampton in Natchez. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good. I normally stay at a B & B when staying in Natchez but this was a pleasant surprise. The location was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southernlagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have added a couple of new items to our breakfast menue. I am glade to know that they are enjoyable. We hope to see you back in Natchez real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    157
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
122
195
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The overall experience was very good. The hotel was clean and the amenities were excellent. The breakfast was suitable and the staff did a very good job. I am generally hesitant to recommend hotels. However, the Hampton Inn in Natchez Mississippi is a good choice when staying in this area. My room overlooked the Mississippi River, which was an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful reveiw about your recent stay with us at our property. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We really try to stress that to everyone that works here in every deperatment. Team work makes the dream work! We hope to see you back in Natchez really soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Natchez is a quaint little town on the Mississippi River .There are some beautiful old homes that you can tour.
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a clean hotel, it doesn't have a restaurant or bar but it does serve a good complimentary breakfast. . It has a free shuttle that will take you to the casino where you can eat at the buffet or gamble.

Room Tip: All the rooms I believe are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our town and your stay with us at our property. I am also glad that you took advantage of the free shuttle to the casino. Our location downtown has proved to be convenient for most of our guest. We hope that you come back to see us really soon! Oh and if you have a chance to come Mon-Thurs we have a happy hour with free appetizers, wine& beer, water & soda that we would love to share with you! Thank you for such a lovely review of our property and our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A decent hotel in a lovely town. The location is perfect - just across the road from the Visitor Centre and a short stroll along a road into town with wonderful views of the river and the stately homes down quiet, tree-lined streets. There is no bar but the hotel manages a Happy Hour with free drinks and snacks!! Good breakfast and great value, free wifi etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sicarius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great reveiw about your recent stay at our property. Happy Hour is just a little something we do to show appreciation to our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you returnNatchez real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had an okay stay here. The bathroom has some places that needed repair. Could see the hole where the shower head came through the wall. No cover. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice but I'm glad we were the first ones down for breakfast because after us came an employee from laundry or housekeeping coughing and hacking all down the line of food as she filled her plate. It was a real turn off. No thanks on seconds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 890Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our property. I would also like to thank you for your honesty and for bringing these matters to our attention. We feel there is always room for improvement and we will definately focus more of our attention to these areas. I am terribly sorry for the behavior of our employee and I hope this does not keep you from returning to our property should you return to Natchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The beds at this hotel are soft and I wish I had one at home. When you just want to have a local getaway and change of scenery this is the place. As far as the staff is concerned, I wish the Continental Breakfast was extended out at least to 11AM and kept fresh cold and/or hot to whatever the particular food needs to be. The prices on the snack bar can be lowered a bit and kept well stocked. I just wish the rooms had balconies. Too, most of us Volunteer Firefighters don't have identification due to under funding. It would be great to offer special rates.

KLCJR77
Volunteer Firefighter

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCJR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The beds are one of our biggest selling points, we are happy to hear you like them. Our breakfast hours are set by Hilton - but we do leave it open a little longer on the week-ends. We hope to see you again should you return to our area. Again, thanks for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Most outstanding young lady working the evening shift I have ever come across. She made the trip. The area of Natchez was wonderful to visit. Very interesting homes and sites to see. I would also recommend the Cotton Alley Café on Main St. The food was wonderful..the bread outstanding, and the , staff very good. Of all the homes we visited the most interesting was Longwood, don't miss it, and make sure you get your tickets at the visitor's center (saves money) and b sure to ask about senior rates if you are over 62. Great pokace to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 297lyndaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and our town. We are very proud of the area we live in and are so happy that you enjoyed it. Please visit us again on your next trip here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing