We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I don't know why I am drawn back to booking this hotel;maybe the soft beds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I don't know why I am drawn back to booking this hotel;maybe the soft beds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The beds at this hotel are soft and I wish I had one at home. When you just want to have a local getaway and change of scenery this is the place. As far as the staff is concerned, I wish the Continental Breakfast was extended out at least to 11AM and kept fresh cold and/or hot to whatever the particular food needs to be. The prices on the snack bar can be lowered a bit and kept well stocked. I just wish the rooms had balconies. Too, most of us Volunteer Firefighters don't have identification due to under funding. It would be great to offer special rates.

KLCJR77
Volunteer Firefighter

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLCJR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The beds are one of our biggest selling points, we are happy to hear you like them. Our breakfast hours are set by Hilton - but we do leave it open a little longer on the week-ends. We hope to see you again should you return to our area. Again, thanks for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    162
    63
    28
    14
See reviews for
130
204
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Most outstanding young lady working the evening shift I have ever come across. She made the trip. The area of Natchez was wonderful to visit. Very interesting homes and sites to see. I would also recommend the Cotton Alley Café on Main St. The food was wonderful..the bread outstanding, and the , staff very good. Of all the homes we visited the most interesting was Longwood, don't miss it, and make sure you get your tickets at the visitor's center (saves money) and b sure to ask about senior rates if you are over 62. Great pokace to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 297lyndaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and our town. We are very proud of the area we live in and are so happy that you enjoyed it. Please visit us again on your next trip here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, but what made it great was the location: practically across the street from the Natchez Visitor Center where you can buy tickets to the historic mansions, especially during Spring or Fall Pilgrimage.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are all so happy that you enjoyed you visit to Natchez. We hope you come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night during Memorial Day weekend. Didn't think we'd find a room without a reservation but got lucky. We received a warm welcome and the room was wonderful. Clean, which is a big plus for us. And a comfy bed. And a fair price we thought. The desk clerk recommended the Magnolia Inn for dinner and boy was she right - fantastic food with a view of the river. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Wanted to "thank you" for the great review you wrote for our hotel. We look forward to having you as "part of our family" the next time you return to Natchez!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very clean and Janice was such a pleasant person to deal with on our stay. I highly recommend as it was easy to get into and out of the hotel. The local food choices were great and within walking distance. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Very quite location and just off the river. If you need a good place to stay then this is your spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for such terrific review. Everyone here is dedicated to the satisfaction of our guests. I will be sure to forward your kind words to Janice. We hope to see you at our property on your next adventure to Natchez!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel was very clean/comfortable. Across the street from the Visitors Center. Nice visit to Natchez. About a mile walk to downtown area. Friendly/Helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel if staying in the Natchez area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kurtnpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our property. The Visitors Center being located across the street has proved to be extremly conveniant for most of our guest. As well as being located in the downtown area. We truly appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you return to Natchez real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were traveling from Florida Keys to Texas and decided to take this detour. The hotel is at an excellent location, manager's reception was very well done. As has been our experience at all Hamptons the room was immaculate and the breakfast was exceptional. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Would like to thank you for your outstanding review! My team and I hope you return soon, please feel like you are part of our "family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing