We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Help from Corporate Hilton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
knoxville, United States
1 review
“Help from Corporate Hilton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I very much enjoy staying at the Hampton any where else or any of the other Hilton Hotels. My name is Charles DuPre not Charles Boucle. I am receiving this because of another error of the local staff. Hampton national office needs to look into this particular hotel for service issues. When I checked in the clerk was on the phone talking to someone about the computer and did not acknowledge me or the gentleman behind me. It took her another 5 to 10 minutes to get off the phone and finally help me check in. She did say she was sorry for the delay. I also stayed at a Hilton the next night in Huntsville Alabama and was a totally better experience. I am giving this hotel branch a bad recommendation because I want it to improve. Thanks for allowing me to express my concern. Charles DuPre

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Charles,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with our front desk team. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    157
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
122
195
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our first night in Natchez and went to Monmouth the second night just because it was too expensive for us to stay at Monmouth both nights.

It was our first wedding anniversary weekend and we requested top floor, river view as many here suggested. Janice at the front desk was very accommodating and warm. She congratulated us and checked us into the room requested.

The room is what we expect of Hampton.. clean and comfortable. The view was nice but we couldn't see it well out the windows. One might think it was because the windows were dirty, but upon further inspection it looks like maybe the sheet of uv protection over it had worn away in spots making it hard to see through. Not a big deal though. We spent time at the river in person and enjoyed a beautiful sunset.

I woke at 2 am due to my hubby's snoring and Dominique was very friendly and gave me directions to Walmart so I could go buy the earplugs I forgot.

I forgot my flaxseed heating pad in the bed (we stayed May 2nd in room 422) and am still waiting to hear back from them if they found it. Every time I called the head house keeper hasn't been there and the lost and found has been locked. I've called 3 times now. It would be nice to have that back because I use it nightly and miss it very much.

We appreciated the friendliness of the staff. No one wants to be checked in by a sourpuss after traveling and being tired. We would (and will) definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpschruter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I have turned the request for the heating pad over to our head housekeeper and she should be in contact with you very soon. Again, thanks for the review and we all hope to see you soon! (I will tell Janice of your kind words).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice place to stay. Clean rooms and friendly front desk. She even helped us find somewhere to eat that was REALLY GOOD! Her and I talked for a long while.
Was not pleased with the managements policy for upgrades for Diamond members. If you want an upgrade, don't stay on the weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Wanted to thank you for your review of our hotel. Not real sure about the "managements upgrade policy" on the week ends but will talk to all the front desk workers so they truly "understand" our policy regarding this. Again, THANK YOU for choosing the Hampton and we hope to see you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while touring the antebellum homes during the Spring Pilgrimage. The hotel is located right across from the Visitor's Center so it is easy to walk across and see what the town has to offer. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Higher floor rooms give a good view of the Mississippi. Good beds and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location & view, if you ask for a river side window & high floor - day & nite views of the river & bridge & Natchez Visitors Park & center just across the street. Also, pet friendly was appreciated. Pool was closed when we were there which was not a problem still to cool to swim, however, there was no place to sit outside without access to that area.

Room Tip: River side view for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Personnel helpful at checkin. Asked for top floor for view of Mississippi River. At first "rooms on top floor not ready" but with help of maid found one that was ready. Hall floor a bit littered, but room very nice and clean. Fairly new facility. Town of Natchez really "down at heels", city needs some civic pride.

Room Tip: Get top floor for better view and less noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Hampton in Natchez is conveniently located across the street from the Visitor's Center and the Mississippi river, but does not have much of a view. That being said, the room was very well furnished with a comfortable king bed, full sofa and coffee table, frig and microwave, etc. The AC unit was very quiet which really contributed to a good night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was the usual nice Hampton spread. The only lack is an outside patio area like the Hampton Inns in Charleston and Vicksburg. It would be nice to be able to sit outside in the lovely spring weather, especially since this is more of a vacation destination than a highway stop.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing