We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire staff was like family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you will return to our property. When we see familiar faces is assures us that we are doing a good job. The entire staff here understands that this is our guests home away from home and we try our best to make it feel just like that. Thanks again for a wonderful review and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 682 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a nice property with a great, friendly staff. The rooms are big and I really liked that they had plenty of plugs for all my electronic stuff. The breakfast was hot and ready on time, had a good selection, and the breakfast area is very nicely done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is nice to hear that our recent renovations are appreciated by our guests. It is also nice to know that the new items we have added to our breakfast menue is also enjoyable. I will be sure to let our staff know that they are doing a wonderful job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I always stay at hamptons inns when traveling my experiences overall is good. The rooms are clean, locations are good. Staff is always friendly and accommondating. Depending the owners of the hotel, my experiences can vary, but so far I am very satisfied with the brand. The view at this hotel because of the location could have been better, but overall my experiences were good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are very greatful for your loyalty to our brand. As we are greatful for your review. Some rooms have better views than others, and I am terribly sorry that you didn't have one of the better views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Because of the extreme noise in the room above mine, I only got 2 hours of sleep my first night. This turned out to be a domestic call that required police involvement. The second night was better, but could still hear noise above me. My room was not cleaned when I came in the second day. I chose not to move into another room, because I had to switch rooms before unpacking my things. The A/C did not work, the television had no picture, the fridge made a knocking sound, and the alarm clock battery was low and the time could not be corrected due to the type of clock it was. Staff apologized and were very nice, but I expected more from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by some noises from the guests above your room and your A/C unit was not working properly. I do thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can discuss this at our management meeting. Our main concern is for our guests to have a comfortable and peaceful stay and I assure you that we will be taking your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of the cleanest Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed. The front desk staff is attentive and friendly. The amenities are inline with all the Hampton's I ever stayed but the staff here makes it even a more likable stay than the others. Kudos to the management and their efforts.

Room Tip: Highest floor away from the elevator
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I would like to "thank you" for your kind words. We work very hard to make our guest's feel like they are "part of our family", and it is good knowing that you felt comfortable here. If you are ever in the area again please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The only issue was the tile in the bathroom had mildew on it, which should never occur if the tile/grout was cleaned and disinfected between guests. That is a little concerning for the overall cleanliness of the room. Otherwise, the rest of the amenities were great. The front desk staff was excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. My staff appreciates the comments they received from you. Our next big project will be renovating the bathrooms, this will take care of the problem there. We all hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel has the added benefit of overlooking the river from a distance but the real view is of a magnificent bridge all lit up at night. High floor facing the river is a wonderful experience. Recently renovated so they are still working on the punch list a bit. Good breakfast. WHERE ARE THE AFTERNOON COOKIES!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DOMINIC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! I agree with you 100% - the bridge lit up at night is a wonderful site. We have discontinued our evening cookies BUT we are now offering a "Manager's Reception" Monday thru Thursday nights. On your next visit please plan on being a part of that. Again, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing