We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Me and two friends came to Natchez for an overnight stay. This hotel is fairly new about 1 1/2-2 yrs old. It is still fresh and clean looking. Checking in was very easy and quick. We were given a handicapp room on the fourth floor even though we did not request it or needed it but it did have the two queen beds we requested. The room was very large with large bathroom. Had a nice view of the river and bridge over to LA. The room had a microwave and referigerator, flat screen tv and a comtemporary clean look. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical continental with one hot item.

The visitor center is across the steet. You can walk to town from the Hampton. It took us about 7 minutes to walk to historic district and is sidewalk all the way. It is safe to walk, we even walked back at night but would not walk alone at night. You walk along S. Canal St. which is busy so you are not isolated. We did not use the car as we walked to Rosalie, Stanton Hall, restaurants in the historic district, shops and under the hill area.

Overall very pleased with our stay and would consider this hotel again when we return.

  • Liked — location and river view
  • Disliked — hot item on breakfast was wa-a-a-ay to salty.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    186
    71
    35
    16
See reviews for
149
240
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Arrived late in afternoon and check in went quickly. Our room was very clean and full of all the amenities that one would expect from Hampton. We enjoyed a nice dinner down by the river "Magnolia Grill". The casino was closed due to the floods but that was not a problem with us during this travel. Room was quite and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from.

  • Liked — Location and cleaniness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Natchez Hampton. Clean, great beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. Right across the street from the visitor center. Easy access to main roads. Would certainly recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & great breakfast
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2008

We stayed here over the weekend and went to the Spring Pilgrimage. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. It was in a good location right across the street from the Welcome Center. Also, on Canal Street which took you to the Main downtown area of Natchez. They had a nice looking pool area but it was to cool to swim while we were there.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank chas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Natchez needed a consistent performer in the moderate price category and the Hampton is it. It is a nice new option that is close to downtown. The rooms are very nice (and new) and the service from the staff was very good. I travel to Natchez several times a year on business/pleasure and have always stayed at the Eola but they will have to take it up a notch to get me back.

  • Liked — New/Clean/Good Service/Good location
  • Disliked — No problems at all
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Delta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing