We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quick Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was in town for a wedding party. Did not spend much time in the room except to sleep, but everything was very nice and comfortable. Good location and the room was clean. The pool looked very nice even though we did not use it. It was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The only negative was that there were no snack machines on the floor and the selection of snacks elsewhere were limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deborahcK8813GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    184
    70
    34
    15
See reviews for
146
233
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were at the end of an 11 day road trip. This was the 9th hotel we had stayed at. The hotel itself was fine, it was after I got home that the tide turned. I had held the room with a debit card & was checking in with a credit card, just as i had done at the other 8 hotels we had previously stayed at, including a Hampton Inn in New Orleans. Upon arrival home, I realized that my debit card had been charged my room rate, PLUS 15% to make sure the funds were there to cover the room. I have also been charged, just the room rate on my credit card. the front desk person said this is standard procedure for this hotel, that they run all debit cards first thing in the morning the day of the reservation. I now have 104.00 tied up in the bank account plus a charge on my credit card. All of this was done without any type of notification that the debit card would be run, PRIOR TO CHECKIN!!!! AND the front dest clerk was very rude & hung up on me when i pressed the issue. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!!! The service and the room were fine while we were there, but i am paying for it now!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I truly apologize that there were some additional charges that you did not expect. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if there was any misunderstanding. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel respected and that we can resolve their issues in an efficient matter. Please know that we are looking into this issue and will most definitely contact you to correct any mistakes that might have occurred.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight with a large tour group.

Beds were comfortable. The room has both a microwave and fridge - brilliant! The bathroom is considerately stocked with regular items plus nice extras like makeup removers, shower caps, mouthwash and cotton-buds.

Breakfast was served in a room on the ground floor - quite squished but as I understand they are renovating the eating area. Plenty of hot and cold items. the waffle maker was a hit!

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The hotel was an easy walk from Fat Mamas where we had dinner and is just across the road from the visitors centre

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel. Only problem involved very weak to no internet connectivity in the room via WiFi. The room was comfortable, good view of local Mississippi river. Good restaurants reasonably close to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

It used to be that we stayed in Hampton Inns almost exclusively, but that's not the case any more. As a whole, Hamptons are getting run down, and we don't always stay in them like we did in the past. This Hampton is pretty much representative of most of the ones we've stayed in lately: OK but a little frayed around the edges. The location was convenient, and we had a view of the river from our room. The staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were comfortable, although the sheets on one bed had some black specks on them which we removed with a towel. The air conditioning worked well, but the wall thermostat had a sign next to it that it no longer worked. There were scuff marks on the walls in our room. We still had a good night's sleep, but keep wondering when Hampton Inns will return to their past glory.

Room Tip: For a photo op of the river and US 65 bridge, ask to stay on the 3rd floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JdubyaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was a very clean hotel, close to town and attractions. I would highly recommend it! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed in a room with an excellent view of the bridge to Vidalia which looks great all lit up at night. Staff was also helpful with visitor suggestions and directions.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holland49423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel in a very good location. We had a room with a view of the river and bridge on the 4th floor. It is easy to get around the city and back to the hotel. Breakfast was good and well stocked with the ladies serving. The only problem we had was with the front desk. They were very slow, only one person, and not much southern hospitality coming from her. We had a small dog and he was allowed for a $30 per night charge. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing