We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt Service to Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Night of April 20, 2013 opened the sleep sofa and discovered linens were soiled and had not been changed from prior guest stay. Notified the front desk and the clerk immediately brought clean linens and changed them herself. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrking99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 722 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel would have received an excellent rating, but most of the hot breakfast items were gone at 8:30 AM-- had to make due with a waffle, but missed the scrambled egggs, bacon and sausage. Everything else was perfect! I guess I will have to remember to get up earlier!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This hotel was an additional hotel for the convention and I chose it because I had heard of the hotel chain before. I felt safe and secure, no noise, no unsafe situations. Felt very comfortable there with my students. We had a great stay and did not experience any thing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was up to my experiences staying at a Hampton. It was clean, convenient and quiet. I had a room on the fourth floor on the back side of the hotel. I appreciate the 100% no smoking environment and the clean duvets. The breakfast area and pleasant and well laid out for serving.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Walking distance to downtown, across the street from visitor's center. Easy parking. Great breakfast. Free Internet. We had a huge room with mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, couch and coffee table. Easy, easy, easy. Just want we want on vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40states30countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

I would like to thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest here is treated like "family". We look forward to seing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Overall, we had a nice stay. Staff could have been more accommodating in fulfilling our request for an early check-in. We need to get in to prepare for an afternoon wedding. We called 2 days prior to our arrival, called again on arrival day, arrived around 1 p.m., and staff kept saying they couldn't guarantee an early check-in. They did take our cell phone number and called us about 1:30 to tell us we could come back and check in. It seems this request could have been much more easily fulfilled. Our room was very quiet, though very near elevators. Drapes cover only about a third of the window, so there's LOTS of light coming into the room--we hung a blanket to solve that problem.

Room Tip: Choose a room with no light outside, since the drapes cover only about a third of the window. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while we toured several homes during the Spring Pilgrimage. It was very clean, quiet and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and offered a wide selection of foods. The location which is right across the road from the Visitor's Center is a plus. If you don't mind a short walk, it is close to Rosalie and the downtown area. If you are staying in a room in the front of the building, the view of the river and bridge are awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Would like to thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing