We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the usual standards of Hampton Inn ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have returned from a 2 night stay --- first of all the location could not be better! We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from the 4th floor. However, we did have some issues during our stay. Check in was quite slow with no sign of welcome or friendliness. When we walked into our room the appearance was quite messy as the two bedskirts were much too big - possibly for kings instead of doubles. The heat/air unit was missing vents thus the air came directly across the closest bed. The desk chair would not adjust so in turning it over to check we found it to be very dirty. The hair dryer did not work at all (missing parts) - discovered this when I needed it. Internet connection was quite slow. Breakfast was OK however silverware containers had not been cleaned in some time. The attitude of many of the staff was indifferent ... The best thing this hotel has going for it is the location but attention to detail is needed.

Room Tip: Higher floor - River view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 685 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice hotel that is within walking distance of several attractions. We enjoyed being able to walk down the streets and look at some of the old homes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing not super was the insulation between rooms. We could hear folks talking in the halls and the other rooms, as well as the elevator. I guess they don't build them with as much insulation now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvoryTickler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location near downtown and visitors center. Nice and clean as always with nice outdoor pool. You ate pretty much on your own at Hampton but staff is friendly and helpful as always. I keep trying yo think of something else good or bad but can't quite find the words.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Terrific staff, clean rooms and great location while visiting Natchez, Mississippi. The staff was always willing to ensure our stay was completely satifactory. We enjoyed our time at this motel greatly.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side of the motel if you want to observe the Mississippi river from your room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were welcomed at the front desk warmly and notified them that due to my allergies we would check our room and then return. Sometimes the reactions I get are sad, but just a helpful response. Breakfast in the morning had a good selection with wonderful staff there. We stayed for 2 nights and our room was refreshed when we returned but no cleaners were used as we requested. Right across from the visitors center which has enough displays and a couple of shops to get postcards etc, so don't forget to stop there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good Hampton Inn, with typical service and amenities you'd expect. Too far to walk, but very close to downtown. Across the street from the Visitor's Center. Pop in there for a walking/driving map of Natchez's beautiful houses/streets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CincyGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived with a reservation during late February, 2013, and when they learned we were celebrating our 50th anniversary, we were immediately upgraded to a luxury king suite. The room was fabulous, more like a 3 star suite. We were disappointed that a facility of this brand and price point did not have a hot tub, but there was no questioning the luxury of the room we were given. Room included all the expected amenities, flat TV, refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, etc, but also had a separate bar area, sofa, and two large floor to ceiling windows (both of which were pooling water that rainy night). We could hear noises from the room above and there was water dripping inside the wall next to the head of the bed. We would suggest future travelers ask for a top floor room to avoid the noises. Out front the hotel has a great view of the handsome Natchez/Mississippi River bridge and the park where the tour carriages load. We thank these folks for helping us celebrate our anniversary and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sound proofing is an issue, ask for a top floor. Don't expect a hot tub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing