We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed here twice and have no complaints! I will definatly be back! The continental breakfast was very good as well the cleanliness of our room.We also liked the location, it is so close to the river and convention center.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    153
    61
    27
    13
See reviews for
117
194
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've never had a bad experience at Hampton Inn, but some are better than others. The friendliness of the staff at this one was impressive. All that we came in contact with were delightful to talk to.

Everything was clean enough, but there were some minor issues... very minor. I suspect the bathroom was renovated at some point in the past and a tile floor added. The tile was cut in around the toilet rather than raising the toilet. The end result is a toilet a half inch or so lower than most. It just feels weird sitting on a toilet that low.

I wish the windows opened, but as with many hotels they didn't. The room was slightly stuffy, so we turned on the air conditioner only to find it was noiser than normal. Not so bad we would want to move, but it needs attention.

Only one elevator worked and I got the impression it had been out of service for a while. Also, the ice machine on the second floor didn't work.

The breakfast bar was neat and clean, but there was only a small amount of scrambled egg left. No one wanted to scrape up the last of the eggs and the staff apparently did not want to put out more until those were gone. The sausage was swimming in too much water and both the sausage and hash browns were only warm.

By mentioning only the things wrong, it sounds worse than it was. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Natchez.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deriter_in_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you very much for your review and certainly appreciate your feedback about our hotel. You might think that your comments about some issues are “minor”, but I assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your suggestions into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and I do hope that next time you are in town you give us another opportunity to provide you the exceptional service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times due primarily to the Hilton Honors Program, and all other Hilton hotels are great. There has been issues each time with this hotel (no blankets / pillows for hideaway bed, check-in was a pain, keys don't work, housekeeping not working, etc.). I have always honestly completed the survey sent out after the stay hoping improvement would be made. I would like to point out, I have never asked for any money back, a discount, nor anything. I just answered the questions asked of me on the survey. At 12:09 pm today I received an email from the General Manager stating that since I have given negative responses, then I need to stay elsewhere in the future. Due SOLELY to his response, I feel as though I need to share my experiences with other travelers. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dr_ole_miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I truly regret if there was any type of misunderstandings in regards to the many surveys that you responded to. I can assure that we always enjoy hearing from our guests as their reviews help us improve in areas that might need improvement. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely apologize if this misunderstanding caused you any anguish or disappointment.

Again, I please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me. I will make myself available should you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a five states road trip and had no prior knowledge of this chain or of Natchez but went with Trip Adviser findings.
Wow ! were we impressed !! Right from check-in which was a happy experience right through to the room which was good size and very comfortable and the free breakfast which was very good.
The location is also a real bonus for tourists like us as its just a cross the road from the impressive Natchez visitor centre which is a really good place to start your visit with a short film show, many informative exhibits and very helpful staff.
Natchez is not a place you come to for fine dining but its an honest down to earth kind of town with some very interesting history and we had a great time. After all, there's nothing wrong with Ruby Tuesdays for a couple of dinners.
Places we would recommend in addition to the Visitor Centre - try the National Park. The Ranger Service there is just FANTASTIC they couldn't be more helpful and as a bonus, entry is free to the Antebellum House and Slave Quarters.
The other Antebellum we visited was Longsood which was interesting but expensive for what you get which is a short tour conducted by a not very good guide.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToshKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I would like to thank you so very much for your kind words. I and my whole team hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was tempted to think just another Hampton, but at breakfast Belvis lightened up our whole stay.

Yes, it is a Hampton, and we know what to expect, but with a personality serving you, even their breakfasts seem better.

No complaints about anything else, so the stay was just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoy Hampton inns. The king suite is very nice and large. I always enjoy the free coffee in lobby all day. Breakfast is fine too considering its free. This location could have been a little cleaner in my shower area. Tv remote didn't work and took a few trips to lobby. I really enjoyed hanging out in try room. The Hilton Hampton chain is so much better than the Sheraton four points chain. Location is great. Right across from visitor center. High floors looking West have view of river and bridge to Louisiana

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hampton was clean, and the personnel at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The mattress on our queen bed wasn't as comfortable as at most Hampton Inns; however, the linens were clean and very nice. Same with bathroom towels. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Thirty minutes before closing time there was hardly any food left, and the oatmeal had already been picked up. There was plenty of time to prepare more food, but when asked, the breakfast staff just said that there was no more. Other Hampton Inns in which we have stayed always have plenty of food until breakfast time is over. We were disappointed with this one and heard other people complaining also.

Room Tip: You'd better go down to breakfast very early if you expect a hot meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like to apologize for our breakfast buffet. At times it is very difficult to keep everything stocked when my people get a rush near the end of closing time - BUT - that is no excuse as we should always be ready for any circumstance. I am happy that the rest of your stay was more enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.7 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 17 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#12 of 17 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing