We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best value hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a five states road trip and had no prior knowledge of this chain or of Natchez but went with Trip Adviser findings.
Wow ! were we impressed !! Right from check-in which was a happy experience right through to the room which was good size and very comfortable and the free breakfast which was very good.
The location is also a real bonus for tourists like us as its just a cross the road from the impressive Natchez visitor centre which is a really good place to start your visit with a short film show, many informative exhibits and very helpful staff.
Natchez is not a place you come to for fine dining but its an honest down to earth kind of town with some very interesting history and we had a great time. After all, there's nothing wrong with Ruby Tuesdays for a couple of dinners.
Places we would recommend in addition to the Visitor Centre - try the National Park. The Ranger Service there is just FANTASTIC they couldn't be more helpful and as a bonus, entry is free to the Antebellum House and Slave Quarters.
The other Antebellum we visited was Longsood which was interesting but expensive for what you get which is a short tour conducted by a not very good guide.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I would like to thank you so very much for your kind words. I and my whole team hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    176
    67
    32
    15
See reviews for
140
217
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was tempted to think just another Hampton, but at breakfast Belvis lightened up our whole stay.

Yes, it is a Hampton, and we know what to expect, but with a personality serving you, even their breakfasts seem better.

No complaints about anything else, so the stay was just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoy Hampton inns. The king suite is very nice and large. I always enjoy the free coffee in lobby all day. Breakfast is fine too considering its free. This location could have been a little cleaner in my shower area. Tv remote didn't work and took a few trips to lobby. I really enjoyed hanging out in try room. The Hilton Hampton chain is so much better than the Sheraton four points chain. Location is great. Right across from visitor center. High floors looking West have view of river and bridge to Louisiana

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hampton was clean, and the personnel at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The mattress on our queen bed wasn't as comfortable as at most Hampton Inns; however, the linens were clean and very nice. Same with bathroom towels. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Thirty minutes before closing time there was hardly any food left, and the oatmeal had already been picked up. There was plenty of time to prepare more food, but when asked, the breakfast staff just said that there was no more. Other Hampton Inns in which we have stayed always have plenty of food until breakfast time is over. We were disappointed with this one and heard other people complaining also.

Room Tip: You'd better go down to breakfast very early if you expect a hot meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like to apologize for our breakfast buffet. At times it is very difficult to keep everything stocked when my people get a rush near the end of closing time - BUT - that is no excuse as we should always be ready for any circumstance. I am happy that the rest of your stay was more enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, about half a mile from town centre. A very good stop off at the end of the Natchez trace. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is standard fare for the Hampton chain, I'm not a fan of southern biscuits and gravy, but the oatmeal is very good. I can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShuckersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Please know that we apppreciate the kind words you wrote. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped here after riding the Natchez Trace and found it just a little better than average The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was just OK. The most irritating part was the internet was no better than dial-up back in the 90's....horrible internet service (I was on the third floor)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was a last minute decision because our reserved hotel was a disaster. We were greeted with a friendly desk attendant who got us in a room quickly. The hotel is very clean and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing