We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peaceful and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Browns mills NJ
1 review
“Peaceful and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Just what I needed peace and quiet, nice and clean, good service alittle rough with the check out et staff still learning, but overall I would stay at this hotel on a return trip. P.T. in New Jersey

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walpat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    183
    98
    25
    19
See reviews for
81
231
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

The bathroom was unclean. We were unable to get to sleep until after 2:00am because of several loud noisy people in the hallway. Also, after returning from dinner we saw a man urinating in the parking lot. My husband and I had stayed at this hotel a year ago and ejoyed out stay. Since that time the hotel has changed names and apparently the standard of quality has changed as well.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NickNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Large, very clean rooms, great senior rate, good service, centrally located. We stumbled into this hotel and so glad we did. We had checked into a Days Inn that, from the outside, looked ok, but went in the room and right out. So was looking downtown for lodging. Would stay here again. Beautiful views of the sunset and Mississippi River.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuzICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port allen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

The Natchez Grand Hotel is just it! It is Grand!! We enjoyed it so much. The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to all of the shops! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very nice. The rooms are very large and we had a room with a view of the Mississippi River. It was just beautiful! I would recommend this place to everyone. ( If anyone wants to know about the swimming pool... it is very very tiny!) I really do not know why they even have one. Other than that, great place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

As stated in previous reviews, this hotel is now the "Natchez Grand Hotel". We booked a "luxury king suite" for under $140 for the night of July 3rd. We were pleasantly surprised as this suite was larger than most one bedroom apartments. I would highly recommend it for families because the bedroom could be closed off and the sofa opened up to a bed. We had room 438 and it was on a corner with a wonderful view of the Mississippi River. It came with a nice breakfast as well as a complimentary glass of wine at happy hour. There were fireworks over the river that night and we were able to watch them from the comfort of our air conditioned room. The outdoor pool was small, but adequate. This hotel is located in downtown historic Natchez and in easy walking distance to many shops, historic homes, restaurants, etc. They also have a secured parking lot. The only down side was that we were charged a mandatory fee of $6.95 for hotel amenities.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafayette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

First of all this not the Country Inn and Suites anymore, it's The Grand Hotel, and it is. We had a river view room with jacuzzi and balcony and it was great. It was huge! And it was clean! (hard to find a clean hotel these days). The view was spectacular. The sunset was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. The TV was huge. Microwave and refrigerator were nice to have. We enjoyed an evening walk through the neighborhood looking at the beautiful homes. There are eating places nearby. Tamales at Fat Mama's are great by the way! Enclosed parking was nice. Great breakfast provided. Great biscuits and gravy. Only complaint would be the bouncy floor. Things kind of jiggled when you walked across the floor. Not outrageously, just a little. But that was far overshadowed by how great the room was otherwise. Also we marked the value at a 5 because we got a great deal on the internet, otherwise this room was a little pricey for us. Be aware there is a $6.95 extra charge for wifi, etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BilboKcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely location right by the Mississippi, and our room had river views. The room was large, clean, and the beds very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the hotel's added touches such as a glass of wine at happy hour welcome. Breakfast would have been improved by some healthier options, and more fruit. Make sure you also visit the |Magnolia Grill, just down the road - "under the hill"

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeSisters_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing