We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Late Night Check In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Arriving in Natchez just before midnight, we went straight to see the river then find a room for the night. Well there it was, so welcoming & beautiful... The Natchez Grand Hotel! What a nice little gem to find on the river's edge.

Check in was flawless, the room was immaculate and very comfortable. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank wpwr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 659 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I've stayed many a night in both hotels and B&Bs in Natchez over the past five years or so. After all of that, I've pretty much settled on the Grand for my frequent, routine stays in Natchez (with the occasional splurge at the Monmouth -- if you want a five-star experience, that's the place in Natchez). It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it has a great location. Rooms are spacious, parking is easy (except during special occasions), and all of the systems work.

A particular bonus is the easy walking distance to some of my favorite Natchez eateries: Cotton Alley, Breaud's, Natchez Deli, and Pearl Street Pasta, as well as many other good places too list. Bowie's Tavern is right across the street and is good for live music on the weekends.

All in all a solid choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crewdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very polite. Loved the great breakfast that they served. We had a beautiful view of the river. This was our wedding anniversary and I would recommend it to anyone who visits Natchez.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary at the Wonderful Grand. The price was right. The room was very nice. The staff were superb. The Grand is located in one of our favorite cities. If you are a man who loves and adores his wife, I would encourage you to take her to the Grand. Believe me, she will thank you in many ways. WooHoo!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechaplain1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful views overlooking the Mighty Mississippi and a great breakfast buffet! Just south of the hotel is Bowies Restaurant, and down the hill on the waterfront is a riverboat casino and the Under the Hill Tavern which has live music and a quaint atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RogerB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a King Suite and absolutely loved the room. The front desk staff was great, and the staff never failed to speak when in the vicinity. The room was very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. We had a great view of the river. The only issue that we had is that we were on the south end of the hotel where there is a bar across the street with very loud music. But overall, excellent stay.

Room Tip: not on the south end of the hotel if you're planning on going to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was on my way to Texas on a business trip and decided to take a couple of days vacation in Natchez. Decided to stay at the Natchez Grand Hotel for 2 nights with the "river view room". The breakfast was great, the room clean and spacious and enjoyed watching the tug boats pushing the barges up and down the Mississippi River both day and night. The view of the bridge was nice as well. There is so much history in this river port town. Would love to go back sometime to view the historic homes and sites that I didn't get around to and would certainly stay at the Natchez Grand Hotel again if I ever get the chance to return.

Room Tip: Its about $20 more but worth it for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing