We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
445 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Grand is a lovely hotel with all of the amenities that you want. Best I can tell it is not one of the major hotel brands, but definitely tops many of the big guys. Most importantly from front desk, to breakfast servers, and housekeeping it was a very helpful and friendly staff. Room size is generous and in very good condition. Glad we found it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gblack7205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    221
    108
    30
    21
See reviews for
100
276
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

i stayed for one night while visiting a nearby prison for work. the room was nice and the location is great. you are right on the river and it was nice to walk out and see it early in the morning after i ate breakfast. the breakfast was buffet style. nothing special but decent. i have zero complaints and enjoyed my stay. there is a funky local bar close by (walking distance).

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The second week of September 2013, my husband and I along with two other couples took a 3000 mile motorcycle trip some of which included the traveling of the Natchez Trace from Nashville, TN to Natchez, Mississippi. We arrived in Natchez on a hot and steamy evening. Not having been to Natchez before and wanting to stay near the Mississippi river, we headed to the downtown area. We came upon the Natchez Grand and decided to see if we could afford to stay a such a beautiful hotel. The rate was surprisingly affordable and the location perfect. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. That shower felt so good after a hot steamy day on motorcycle. A big bonus was the wonderful towels and very large bathroom. It was also very quiet as well. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and much more the we expected. Another bonus was the evening bartender, Bryan. He was a wealth of knowledge about the city, its history and also great places to eat, all close to the hotel. He was also a funny kind man who could make a great cocktail. The Grand is located across the street from the river walk along the Mississippi with beautiful daytime and night time views. All in all the Grand is worth a look see as well as the local nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed on the city side and it was very quiet and I would assume less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnae55089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I attended a conference we had going on at the convention center that was located right across the street, the staff at the hotel and housekeepers are absolutely great and the breakfast was so good! I had to call my family and tell them how great the service was and the rooms oh my god they are really suites! Awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Large suite with separate bedroom, great bath and roomy living area. Plus a kitchenette. Look out in the morning to see barge going up the Mississippi. Breakfast above average. A bit upscale for me but worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel looks better online than in person. Only has a restaurant for breakfast and nothing for the rest of the day. It has a bar in the lobby that was unattended (closed I assume). I paid extra for a room facing the river however the windows are small and there is not much view. It took several trips back to the lobby to get a key that worked in my door. I am not sure why but the hotel was nearly empty.

Room Tip: Paid extra to have a view of the river - such a small window, i should have saved that money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend staying in Natchez, MS and staying at the Grand was the icing on the cake. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Every employee that we had an encounter with was so helpful and kind. Two employees in particular were very pleasant to talk with. They were so helpful in answering our questions about the area. Ms. Sharonica and Ms. Piara are to be commended for a job well done. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I was running late on the last date of stay and Ms. Gretta was so kind in allowing me to grab a bite to eat even though she and the rest of the crew were about to cleanup the food bar. They did not even try to rush me. This has got to be the friendliest staff that I have met in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymc589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing