We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for what you get”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from staying here. I traveled with my mom and children, ages 7 and 10. Hotel was nice. The room was clean overall, just dusty in the corners. We did not watch TV too much but it worked and had lots of options for channels. This hotel does not offer room service or have a restaurant. Breakfast is catered each morning and was excellent for a hotel breakfast. The pool and fitness center and not great, but outside has a lot to offer as far as exercise on your stay. Lots of walking and hills. The hotel sits on the Mississippi River and has wonderful views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    236
    115
    30
    21
See reviews for
105
298
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Arrived in Natchez without a reservation, was made to feel comfortable with a very nice room with a view of the Mississippi. Front desk staff was very helpful and the room was in good order. It was an excellent "welcome" to a beautiful small town with a welcoming atmosphere. If we are back in the area, we will return to the Grand.

Room Tip: Select the rooms on the top floor with a view of the Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocket0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed here before and really enjoyed it, but this time other than the location which is spectacular right on the Mississippi River I really did not enjoy myself. First of all, my reservation was wrong, however given enough time I did get a room close to what I requested. The service was poor to me. Checkin time is 4 PM which is the latest I have experienced anywhere . It was after 4 PM though when the towels arrived. I called to see where to find the TV channel guide and was told it was in the information guide in the room and to look for it. I finally found it in the back of the last drawer I checked. It had the TV channel listing but no place did it tell me where to find ice. My second call to the front desk was answered by someone who said she was new and did not know where ice was. For $150 (with tax and value added package) a night I expect the front desk staff to know such basic information. My room did not have a refrigerator or microwave which I had expected for the price I was paying. When I called the front desk a third time to see about getting refrig and micro I was told there would be an additional charge of $20. By the time I was finally settled after findind the tv guide, bringing in my luggage, locating ice, and waiting for towels, I needed a nap. I fell asleep and when I woke up it was dark-so much for enjoying the view. This was my last stay at the Natchez Grand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water (and close to the elevator if you have trouble walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel has the perfect location to visit many of the sites that bring visitors to Natchez every year. The room was comfortable and very clean. Everyone there was very friendly. The breakfast is a full breakfast and not just bread.

Room Tip: River side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbpetrusek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were driving to New Orleans from Memphis and decided to stay at the Natchez Grand. After the first night we decided to spend another night. (Sun. and Mon.) For $127 we had a 4th floor king overlooking the Mississippi River. Right across the street you can walk a couple of miles along the Natchez bluffs with memorials and information plaques showing the history of Natchez. The free breakfast serving had everything you could want. Everyone had that southern hospitality which was nice. Two computers with printing services were available. Depending on your budget I would highly recommend this property. One more thing, great martinis which you can drink outside on their designated heavy metal chairs.

Room Tip: I would go 4th floor over looking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbins, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our entire family visited during Spring Pilgrimage. The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and clean. We each had lovely river view rooms and the hotel is in a great location. Good breakfast selections. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Plan a return stay there next trip. The only drawback would be the very limited hours of food and beverage service. Night owls need to plan on having a car or taking a cab.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor or higher will get you a view above the trees in the park across the street. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Excelent location for walking the downtown and river parkway. Bed was very comfortable. Negatives; No resturant or room service. Breakfast buffet provided each morning was basic standard fare. A limited hour cash bar was available in the early evening. Ask for a river view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing