We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed here several times and the balcony rooms facing the river are awesome. My Mom loves to stay here on her birthday. The breakfast is continental and is fair. The bar closed for about an hour from 8:30 till about 9:30 which I thought was weird.

Room Tip: The River Views are awesome. They a limited number of balcony rooms which is a great place to sit an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    183
    98
    25
    19
See reviews for
81
231
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night en route to Lake Charles, LA. The location of this hotel could not possibly be better. The view of the river is beautiful. We were lucky enough that there was a Mardi Gras parade on the night we were there. We only had to walk to the corner to see the parade, catch beads and have fun. It was great. The bartender that was on duty that night was very helpful in finding a wonderful place nearby for dinner. He was personable and very friendly. Due to Mardi Gras, the lobby was festive. We found our room to be quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast (included in room rate) is very good for a hotel breakfast.

The cons: the desk clerks are not friendly at all, the in-room coffee is terrible and the duvet is very lumpy which gives the bed an unkempt appearance. Perhaps they need to lose the duvet.

Room Tip: Riverside - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a very long day exploring the Natchez traceway and went in on spec!
The price was cheap and great value, check in was good and the staff friendly, parking was free.
The room was big with a huge bed which was very comfortable.
The best thing was the location, the room had spectacular views across the Mississippi in the morning and close to bars and restaurants.
After 5 days partying in Memphis and Nashville this was the perfect wind down en route to New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, Director of Sales at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our downtown location overlooking the mighty Mississippi River, our friendly staff, and spacious, comfortable guest rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our quaint city while traveling down the Natchez Trace. It would be our pleasure to host your stay during any future visits to Natchez. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village mills,texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A Must See and definite A+ on location which is close to everything. Booked a Jr. King Suite with nice furnishings, on 3rd floor overlooking beautiful sunsets on the Miss.River. Comfortable beds, quiet/peaceful rooms.-- Walking distance to shops/restaurants, in fact, everyone is out walking downtown Natchez which makes this town very appealing. Civic Center across the street, walking path along the River right outside our room. Loved being able to leave my room & walk all over town soaking in all the sights. - Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary wine at the bar 5-7pm, cookies available for guests during the day. Great complimentary breakfast with variety of foods 7am-10am.---helpful hint: get a room away from the elevators (heard a guest complain about too much noise by the elevator). also: river-view rooms are best, other side is facing parking lot and historic downtown. Parking is one large lot fenced in with black rod iron material and entire property sits on one city size block. Attractive appearance.

Room Tip: River-View rooms are best, 3rd or 4th floor for better sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Louisiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent a couple of days in the Natchez area and decided to give this property a try.
Reservations were a breeze. Friendly staff upon arrival.The bar closed down early but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was nice and the food was good.
We left some items in the room and the Hotel contacted us even before we had missed them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We traveled to Natchez in January 2013 on a whim when returning from a gulf coast trip. Stayed at the Grand Hotel and would encourage others to also give it a try. We liked; the view of the river (make sure you request a room looking at the river), laundry options to wash a load of clothes after a long trip, a WONDERFUL bartender named Beal that told us all about the area, nice room and good breakfast.
What we thought needed improvement; desk clerks that had the right personality for tourism-they were grumpy and very unwelcoming. We would also love to have an indoor pool or whirlpool. It was cold, rainy and not the best for outdoor swimming. We would return to this hotel and recommend it to others. We also enjoyed the visitors center movie for background on the area and don't miss Longwood and Stanton Hall.

Room Tip: Get one on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank whiskers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The grand reminded me of a motel, not a hote...... the room seemed clean but at the same time just not right. Walls were very thin, very noisy night. Not much sleep due to some type of disturbance next door. The hotel eventually called the police to escort the man out...... The soap dish was torn off of the tub wall and there was a nick in the tub. The grand hotel definitely did not live up to its name. Find some where else to stay or take your chance. It is in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing