We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with view of the Mississippi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Coppell, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel with view of the Mississippi”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in Natchez. Ask for view of the river, alittle more but worth it. The breakfast is hot and good. There are more economical hotels in Natchez, but the stay was above average at the Natchez Grand.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deefromdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    233
    113
    30
    21
See reviews for
105
295
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great stay, quality property in a good location. Staff was really helpful and friendly re local information and our bicycle route planning. Free drinks at bar helped too. Be sure to stop by visitors center a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Do river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Geat location in historic district, convenient to restaurants, shops, river, historic walks and convention center. Great full breakfast! Nice, comfortable rooms. "Free" wi-fi is included in $8/day value package which I assume is a required add-on to the room rate. It also includes parking, and breakfast. Nathcez was absolutely lovely with old homes, beautiful ancient oak trees, rich history and very friendly people.

Room Tip: We regret the we did not get a room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is situated on the banks of the MIssissippi river. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and we had a lovely view of the river. Breakfast, wifi, parking and a drink in the bar each night was all included in the rate. It was very good value for money. Natchez is a lovely peaceful town to spend a couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel and the Staff are very nice and helpful. They have a full breakfast. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The Staff are friendly and helpful and polite. Natchez is so very nice and friendly atomosphere. You will like it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Ms
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is near the river and the convention center. My room was large and clean and had a nice river view. However, there were two large problems that need to be addressed by the hotel management staff. When I checked in and was given my room key, I went up to "my room", put the key card in the slot, opened the door, and discovered the room was occupied!!! There were bags and clothes in the room, and thank goodness the room occupant was not in the room.
The other problem and this is a major complaint for me: I asked for a 6 AM wake up call for November 4. Problem is, I received my call at 5 AM since, apparently, no one at the hotel had realized daylight saving time went into effect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippsdad1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived at the Natchez Grand without a reservation, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. This was the final weekend of the Fall Pilgrimage, and most of the hotels/motels were booked. We had two large suites, which were nicely decorated and very clean.

The front desk folks made a reservation for us at Monmouth Plantation for dinner, which was delicious. The continental breakfast was adequate, and the afternoon wine was a nice touch. The location could not have been better. We were within walking distance of a delightful local restaurant -- Cotton Alley, which was great.

Thanks to all of the staff at the Natchez Grand Hotel for making our visit to Natchez a "grand" visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarksvilleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing