We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunset View Guest Cottages
Ranked #29 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We viewed the webpage when planning for a special occasion, as we considered a trip to Natchez. The webpage surely made A Sunset View guest cottages look & sound very appealing. We were not disappointed. It was a wonderful, wonderful place that we will visit again and again in our memories. The cottage is lovely, absolutely lovely and very well stocked by hostess Louise, with all sorts of food and drinks. The sunset view is beyond beautiful -- so the guest cottages are most appropriately named "A Sunset View". The mornings were cool and pleasant. Birds abound, surrounding us with their songs. The cottage itself is very comfortable and enjoyable, but while there we mostly lived on the comfortably pleasant screened-in porch and out on the deck. We loved every minute of our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAmericaNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

After 5 weeks on a road trip through the southern states, it was a joy to arrive at Mill Cottage. The comfort and privacy of the cottage were, however, only part of the delight. Sitting on a bluff overlooking the Mississippi, the views at any time of day were wonderful. Louise, the thoughtful host, provides food, beverages and wine for her guests - so much that we couldn't consume it all. The accommodation was so appealing that we spent time there rather than always on the tourist trail. This cottage is guaranteed to please.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JWDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in The Mill Cottage. My initial reaction was "wow!" It has an inviting, open floor plan with tremendous views of the Mississippi river. It is very comfortable, attractively furnished, and has a full-sized kitchen. We loved the privacy and watching the river (with our coffee or wine) from our screened-in porch, or the deck at the edge of the bluff. I was pleased to discover wine among the goodies in the fridge. I was also pleased to find a washer and dryer in the bathroom closet. Having tired of eating out, we picked up dinner to go along with some supplementary grocery items and enjoyed a long leisurely sunset meal at the cottage. It was like taking a welcome break from traveling. The cemetery across the street is worth a long stroll. This was the best of our accommodations during our tour of Mississippi, and ranks among the best we've had anywhere. Thank you Louise!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Couldn't be happier with our stay.

My cousin and I spent the weekend in the Gatekeeper's Cottage for a little weekend getaway. Our stay was perfect. The cottage is lovely. The grounds of A Sunset View are adorable. The views of the Mississippi are great. The linens were TOP notch ;) but best of all, Louise Peaboady, proprietor and host, was warm, welcoming and made sure that our stay was memorable. We can't wait to go back! I also reccommend The Castle Restaurant at Dunleith for Dinner; we had a great time. No complaints... Atmosphere was very nice. Server was very attentive. Everything that we ordered was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We are regulars and we have stayed in many places in Natchez over the last 17 YRS however Sunset Cottages is by far our most favorite! We visit approx 3-4 weekends a year; one of which is always balloon festival weekend. Our hostess never ceases to amaze us as she is always looking for ways to improve

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTVHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The burn, linden house, shields town house, the briars, are just a few of the b&b's we have stayed at over the last two decades. Since we discovered sunset cottages approx 5 yrs ago we have been die hard regulars. We absolutely love having the entire house to ourselves. The view is romantic and we find ourselves looking for excuses to get back to sunset view. Our hostess is incredibly kind and attentive and she will go out of her way to insure your stay is exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, LA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I recently returned to Sunset View Guest Cottages for the first time since our wedding on the bluff at Sunset View in March 2008. It was just as magnificent and peaceful as the first time. It is under different ownership since our first visit, and we found the same special touches that made it so perfect then are still present. The beauty of the Mississippi River while sitting on the bluff drinking champagne can make anyone feel at peace. Once again, highly recommended, and we cannot wait for the chance to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandMColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.7 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clermont Bluffs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bowie's Tavern
Bowie's Tavern
#2 of 6 in Natchez
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#8 of 40 in Natchez
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset View Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View Guest Cottages

Property: Sunset View Guest Cottages
Address: 26 Cemetery Rd, Natchez, MS 39120-2028
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset View Guest Cottages now offers three amazing cottages for rental. Sunset View sits on the bluff with a commanding view of the Mississippi River. It features a single jacuzzi tub, double shower, and fireplace. Sunset Bluff also overlooks the river, and is stylish and comfortable. Sunrise Cottage is a gorgeous, fully restored two bedroom house built in the 1880s. All three cottages have full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset View Guest Cottages Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing