We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
1,114
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint juleps eggs benedict gourmet breakfast chocolate cookies front porch main suite creme brulee french toast bed and breakfast gracious hosts southern hospitality master suite b b's each morning fresh fruit cocktail hour amazing breakfast wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I spent the holiday at the historic Oak Hill Inn. It was magnificent. The b&b was exquisite & the breakfast was incredible. The owners, Don & Doug were fun, friendly & helpful in making our visit fabulous. We couldn't have enjoyed it more. Natchez is the jewel of the Mississippi & an undiscovered wonder of the south. Plan on a min of 3 days to see it all.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

From the moment we arrived Doug and Don pampered us. The home was beautiful, our rooms were so comfortable and all of our needs were met. This B&B was the best I have ever stayed at. They brought our luggage up to our rooms which is unusual and we loved it. They made reservations for us, they gave us maps to the city and talked to us about the historic sights in Natchez. Both host were very knowledgeable about the history of Natchez homes. Just a great experience all the way around. Last but not least was the breakfast, just amazing, Don can cook! Beautiful, elegant and delish! Will recommend Oak Hill to everyone I know, and my sisters and I will be back! Sincerely posted, Sue Ellen Jernigan

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Thank you to our Oak Hill host Doug and Don who have beautifully restored a lovely B&B with charm and hospitality. The mint julep "happy hour", beautifully served breakfast, lovely gardens, restaurant and tour advice made for an unforgettable stay. Doug's tour of their home and Don's crepes, biscuits and culinary delights were such a treat. I highly recommend this home for your next visit to Natchez. True Southern hospitality! We will return y'all. Sincerely posted, Lore Conway

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We have been staying at Oak Hill since 2008, usually twice a year, and it only gets better each time, although perfection is hard to improve on! With just three guest rooms, guests get lots of attention. Each room is beautiful, clean, and quiet. The house is wonderful and the gardens are gorgeous and serene. Doug and Donald put out the best breakfasts ever, and it includes a flower blossom on your china plate. It's those touches which set Oak Hill apart from anywhere else. The individual fridges are stocked with water and sodas, and chocolate chip cookies are always available. The hosts are invaluable in discussing the history of Natchez and its many homes and historical venues. They will assist you in setting up an agenda to do whatever it is that interests you. I'm already looking forward to our next visit in 2017!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houston_TexasJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Where do I begin, being newbies to the bed and breakfast travels my wife and I didn't know what to expect. Excited about the unknown in Natchez Mississippi, we drove for 4 hrs. from Louisiana to a place we have never been before. We were introduced to Doug who waited till we got there ready to help with whatever we needed. Doug provided us with chocolate cookies, mint Julips, and wine upon arriving which was very refreshing and totally homemade. He made us feel right at home just like we've lived here all our lives. The next morning the breakfast was right on par with 5 star restaurants, flowers fresh from their garden decorated the table, their China was classic, and the food was freshly made with that southern charm you would expect. Every bite was out of this world good. Also, the rest of the home and our bedroom were so very charming. They also talked to us about things to do and to see. They were very helpful with the surrounding history of Natchez. The places they mentioned were every bit as good as Mr. Doug and Don has spoke about. From the restaurants to the old plantations to the bars, everyone who knew Doug and Don had nothing but nice things to say about these southern charmers. Definitely highly recommend staying at Historic Oak Hill!! My wife and I plan to return again very soon. Jan and Jonathan (Erath, LA)

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews