We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
1,126
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint juleps eggs benedict gourmet breakfast chocolate cookies front porch main suite creme brulee french toast bed and breakfast covered parking gracious hosts southern hospitality master suite b b's each morning cocktail hour fresh fruit amazing breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Natchez for a weekend get away. When we called to book, the main suit was only available for the second of the two nights we were going to stay. Don worked with us and put us in different rooms each night. It also allowed us to experience more of their beautiful home. Doug and Don's bed and breakfast is exquisitely run. The food and presentation of the home are both outstanding. In sum, they really take care of you. We enjoyed Doug and Don personally, and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MaryKatherineRichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went there for our anniversary gataway!!! There is so much to say about this place I don't know where to start!!' First off the host were great and went out of there way to help in any way !! By the end of our weekend we had started sitting around talking as friends!!! The house has an amazing history and is filled with amazing period antiques !! It as if you were living back in that time. And the breakfast was the best breakfast we have ever eaten!!!! It was very elegant , refined , delicious and served in such a elegant manor you felt as if you was royalty sitting at the table eating!! One of my favorite parts of the house was the fountain out on the patio!!! I spent my early mornings out there drinking my morning coffee and my evening drinking one of their amazing cocktails unwinding from the day!!! This has been one of the best and most relaxing trips we have ever taken !!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Outstanding stay!!! Our Host Doug and Don were amazing throught out our stay!! There Historic Mansion Home was just Beautiful!! The gourmet breakfest was was so wonderful and tasty!! The mint julep's and chocolate chip cookies were so fresh. We can't wait to go back in the spring!!! The value far excited the price we stayed!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this amazing B&B. Coming from the hospitality industry, I can say that they don't miss a thing and go above & beyond to make your experience the best possible. The home is stunning. It was like being in a museum. Owner, Don's gourmet breakfasts are award worthy and each day we were overwhelmed with the presentation, flavor and variety...simply fantastic. The well maintained grounds could be featured in Southern Living and owner, Doug was the most gracious, informative and entertaining host anyone could hope for. When, if ever, have you hugged your host goodbye when checking out. If you get the chance to stay here, you will never forget it. We will be back and miss it already!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Risleytj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My sister and I stayed at this lovely B&B during the Fall Pilgrimage. It exceeded our expectations! The home has been impeccably decorated with familial antiques as well as period pieces that make you feel like you have gone back in time. Even with the lovely antiques, we felt comfortably at home. Doug and Don are wonderful hosts. They took care of us like family. Our mornings began with a breakfast fit for queens (since it was my sister & I) of Eggs Benedict, Bananas Foster french toast, fresh fruit, muffins, juice and coffee!! I am still full! The gardens were beautiful and have a lovely fountain made with native brick and perfectly designed landscaping that reminds you of the past. We left making plans for next year with Doug and Don at Oak Hill.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mamama83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews