We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
1,129
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mint juleps eggs benedict gourmet breakfast chocolate cookies front porch main suite bed and breakfast covered parking gracious hosts southern hospitality master suite b b's each morning cocktail hour fresh fruit french toast wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2015

From beginning to end this was the highlight of our trip to Natchez. Doug and Don were very gracious and accomodating to any needs. We had a beautiful, delicious breakfast every morning at 8:30. Don would come in and sit with us to answer any questions we might have about Natchez. Wine was served from 5:00 to 6:00 every day and Doug's homemade chocolate chip cookies were ready and waiting every afternoon. The furnishings were beautiful and the location was great. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone staying in Natchez.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheryl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015

My sister and I recently stayed 2 nights at Historic Oak Hill Inn in Natchez and had the most wonderful time. Doug and Don were wonderful host. From the Home, Breakfast and rooms, absolutely WONDERFUL. The Mint Juleps were the best. This is a must stay in Natchez. I will most definitely stay again. Thank you Doug and Don for making us feel comfortable and your gracious hospitality. We will see you again soon!! Cindy and Tina

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

My wife and I recently had a one-night stay at Historic Oak Hill Inn and had a wonderful time. Doug and Don were gracious, hospitable, and knowledgeable hosts. Their home is beautiful - preserving the history of Natchez while also providing modern amenities. Between the homemade cookies, mint juleps and spectacular breakfast, our culinary wants and needs were well satisfied. If you're traveling to Natchez, you definitely have to stay with them.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Met by Doug and Don,we knew we were in for a treat. As beautiful as the classic homes that we toured, Oak Hill did not disappoint. From the fresh baked cookies to the icy mint juleps on the front porch, we were met daily with breakfasts that met every expectation. One morning a delivery of free range eggs fresh from the farm meant that a treat was in store. Can't say enough about the furnishings and history in the house itself. Close to the downtown we were able to walk to the town center and restaurants. A beautiful place to stay when visiting Natchez. Thanks Doug and Don for being the perfect hosts!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Last week I went with five friends to the Natchez Pilgrimage, and we stayed at the Historic Oak Hill Inn for two nights. We were met at the door by our hosts who took our bags to our rooms as we enjoyed cookies and iced tea. At 5:00 we relaxed on
the front porch as our host served us a choice of soft drinks, Mint Julep, or wine as he told us about the homes and mansions we could visit during the pilgrimage. The next morning in the formal dining room we were served breakfast that was a "masterpiece" to behold and to eat, and it was an experience I will always remember. Our host gave us a private tour of the home and told the history of the items we saw and answered any questions we asked. This stay allowed us to enjoy a wonderful historic home with gracious hosts and breakfasts made fresh everyday. I will remember sitting on the front porch with good friends in the late afternoon and talking about the beautiful homes we had seen that day. Then we were close enough to walk into town to eat
our night meal and on the way home to visit with people outside
their homes. I would recommend Oak Hill Inn to anyone, and I hope one day soon I can return and visit again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews