We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Natchez
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveler rating
1,069
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint julepseggs benedictgourmet breakfastcookiesfront porchmain suitecreme brulee french toastbed and breakfastgracious hostssouthern hospitalityb b'seach morningfresh fruitcocktail hourwonderful experienceamazing breakfastpersonal tour
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Everything was like a dream. The hosts, the décor, the food, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The Mint Juleps are addicting. We felt very welcomed and were encouraged to make ourselves at home. I wish we would have been able to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Oak Hill was our first B&B experience and it was fantastic! Doug and Don were so welcoming and gave us plenty of ideas of what to do in our time in Natchez. Our room and the rest of the house was beautiful and we were offered 24 hour assistance but also given plenty of privacy. I would definitely recommend Oak to anyone going to Natchez!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is the place to stay. It is an utterly charming period house that has been totally refurbished with great taste. It has a carport in the back so parking is not an issue. The garden and grounds are exquisitely cared for, and there is a lovely porch and places fr sitting. Our room was generously sized and the bathroom with a huge walk around shower was a treat. The inn keepers are delightful, informative, and excellent cooks. The hot breakfast served plated at 8:30 each morning is itself a reason to stay here. Each morning there is a different meal always consisting of a sweet and a savory. It might be eggs benedict on one plate and a side of a peach french toast on another. Of course there are also muffins and jams, fruit and juice and coffee. Maybe three nights!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gretel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Oak Hill is a beautiful inn. It's well-appointed, clean, beautifully furnished in period pieces, and oozes Southern antebellum elegance. The garden is lovely. The rooms are comfortable, the beds are comforting, the sheets are soft, and the towels are luxurious. Then there's Don and Doug, your hosts, who are the epitome of graciousness and warmth. By the way, the breakfasts are to die for, the afternoon mint julep is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Oak Hill Historic Inn over 2 nights from Australia. We were unsure what to see and do in Natchez but helpful guidance from Doug & Don made it one of the best places we have stayed in the USA. We stayed in the main bedroom which was huge with great facilities including a luxurious bathroom and mini fridge. The breakfasts were seriously great and far far better than any other B&B we have ever visited. These guys aren't just running a B&B; they're passionate about providing their guests with the best possible Natchez experience -and they deliver! They are an asset to the Natchez tourism industry and could charge away more than they do.

Would unreservedly recommend to anyone lucky enough to get a reservation here! 10/10

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews