We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Natchez
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
1,050
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint julepseggs benedictgourmet breakfastcookiesb bfront porchmain suitecreme brulee french toastbed and breakfastgracious hostssouthern hospitalitycocktail hourfresh fruiteach morningwonderful experienceamazing breakfastpersonal tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great place to sleep, I recomend you visit the historic houses of Natchez.
The house is very beautiful and the service is also great. Don speak spanish and both are very nice people.
The breakfast is the best. If you can, spend time talking with the owners and walking arround Natchez.

Room Tip: The A/C was centralized, you must talk with Don or Doug to turn on or off.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Everything about the Historic Oak Hill Inn accommodations, far exceeded our expectaions. My husband and I recently spent three days and evenings at the Inn and we are already talking about returning The Inn is beautifully decorated and the grounds are lovely. Oak Hill Inn is ideally located for walking visits to historic sites and the owners of the Inn, Doug and Don, share historic information for sites of interest. Each morning we were served a gourmet breakfast on esquisite china which made you feel very special. This Oak Hill Inn is one you will rave about to your friends.

Room Tip: The main bedroom on the ground floor is lovely, large and has use of the adjacent library.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Yes, all the reviews that you read on trip advisor are perfectly correct. This is a stunningly beautiful historic home, with two gracious hosts, super comfortable Accommodations, and a breakfast you will not forget! Perfectly located, and just a few minutes away from all of the key attractions in Natchez.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Steven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I just spent three wonderful days at the Historic Oak Hill Inn. What a great place! First, the location is wonderful. It is on a very QUIET street that is within walking distance to many of the sights of Natchez. Second, Doug and Don are a wealth of knowledge for homes to tour, places to see, and restaurants. Third, Doug and Don are extraordinary hosts. Guests are greeted with a mint julep, wine, or tea and offered phenomenal cookies. They also give you your privacy. Fourth, the breakfasts are totally awesome!! Three of the best breakfasts we have ever had anywhere. My husband and I are not B & B novices and we can easily say that the breakfasts were consistently fantastic. Fifth, did I mention the breakfasts??? They are worth being mentioned twice. Doug, Don, and the Historic Oak Hill Inn---Beyond Fabulous! Do not think twice about staying here if you are heading to the really nice city of Natchez!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Historic Oak Hill Inn was the perfect place to stay during a recent business trip to Natchez, The accommodations were beautiful and peaceful. The gourmet breakfasts were elegant and delicious. Doug and Don, the owners, were knowledgeable and thoughtful. I look forward to returning to Natchez to enjoy another stay at Oak Hill and further explore the interesting history of the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews