We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guest House(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natchez Grand Hotel(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$109
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Natchez)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
1,058
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint julepseggs benedictgourmet breakfastcookiesfront porchmain suitecreme brulee french toastbed and breakfastgracious hostssouthern hospitalitycocktail hourfresh fruiteach morningwonderful experienceamazing breakfastpersonal tournew orleans
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When we arrived in Natchez, we had two days planned to stay at Oak Hill Inn, (picked at random on the internet) on our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama. We had nothing specific planned, just a break in our trip. Glad we did. The B&B was the best we have ever experienced. Doug and Donald were Southern Hospitality at its finest. Guys who really took their time to make us feel comfortable and make our stay an experience to remember. Their breakfast is to die for! Anyone should make this B&B a must on their bucket list!

Room Tip: Master bedroom on first floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just returned from our annual stay at Oak Hill. Everything was the same as always, just perfect. The breakfasts are amazing and will last you until dinner. The cookies and mint juleps were delicious. Perhaps best of all is the care and consideration given to each guest by Doug and Donald. From carrying our bags to making reservations to the lively conversations with them and everything in between, they are great hosts. The house is clean and beautiful and the outside gardens are lovely and peaceful...a good place to get away from life's stresses. The sweet outdoor cats add to the cozy ambiance and if cats are not your favorite, you can just ignore them. I only wish Houston was closer to Natchez so we could visit Oak Hill more often!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houston_TexasJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived at the Oak Hill Inn after a long drive from New Orleans. From the minute we saw the beautiful back porch and garden with fountain we knew we had made a great choice on where to stay. We were greeted by one of our hosts, Donald who showed us around the beautiful house and made us a very nice mint julep (my first ever!) in gorgeous silver cups. We were able to sit on rocking chairs on the back porch watching their 3 friendly cats lounge and play around.

The house itself is within walking distance of many restaurants and Doug and Donald are good enough to provide some suggestions of places to eat!

We had a brilliant nights sleep in the downstairs suite. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding, the best we have had on our trip! Doug was also very helpful in suggesting which antebellum houses to have a look at the next day!

All in all it was a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashleighbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having visited Oak Hill Inn many times, we have come to expect the excellent service provided by the hosts, Doug and Donald. From carrying the bags, to providing home baked cookies and other small touches like fresh flowers, the hosts make the stay at Oak Hill Inn exceptional. The beautiful patio which overlooks the garden is a wonderful spot to rest and relax. Best of all is the breakfast! The menu is varied everyday with a new recipe each day. Plus the breakfast allows an opportunity to talk with the other guests and with Doug. A time to learn of the history of Natchez as well as current information. We always so look forward to our annual visit to Oak Hill.

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms upstairs which offers some real privacy. The room downstairs, of course, does not require climbing the stairs. The entire house is most comfortable, so upstairs or downstairs makes no difference from that standpoint.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently stayed at The Oak Hill Inn while in Natchez, MS on a girls trip. From the moment we arrived we received wonderful treatment. The host assisted with our luggage, served us fresh baked cookies and mint julips. We had the entire upstairs to ourselves which was totally awesome. The rooms and the beds were very comfortable which made for a great nights sleep. Then came the BEST part...breakfast. Words can not explain the wonderful breakfast we were served. They serve twelve different breakfast so I have added getting to experience each and every one to my bucket list! Thanks Doug and Don for a great B&B experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are totally awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews