We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have just returned home from a four night stay at beautiful Oak HIll Inn. Doug and Don were wonderful hosts, meeting all our needs, We had a long "girls' weekend," staying in the two rooms upstairs and they were perfect for us. Doug helped us plan our itinerary each morning after an outstanding breakfast. He also gave us a fascinating tour of their home. We enjoyed drinks each afternoon on the patio. I highly recommend them to anyone planning to visit Natchez.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Reverved both upstairs romms for two nights. Could not have had a better experience. Gourmet breakfast was outstanding. Hosts were gracious and always available but never intrusive. Afternoon mint julips were a special treat. Finding the inn might be a little difficult withut a GPS. With so many 5 star reviews there are not many more positive comments to add.

Room Tip: Downstairs suite is more elegant than upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithw530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything was first class during our stay here Febuary. Doug gave us a very informative tour of the house. He also arranged for the horsedrawn tour of Natchez old town to pick us up at the door. A small thing perhaps but indicative of the little extras one gets in this sort of place. Beds were comfy, we had plenty of room for the 4 of us with the 2 rooms upstairs and the breakfast in the dining room was superb. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davros222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay in a lot of B&B's and rate this one at the top! The food was delicious with a different treat every day. House was immaculate and worth viewing on the Pilgrimage in Natchez. Many features that made it interesting. Hosts were gracious and helpful. Amenities were as promised with comfortable bedding and luxurious towels. Courtyard was beautiful and well maintained. Altogether a fabulous vacation!

Room Tip: Two room suite on second floor with shared bathroom. Comfortable and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Based on other reviewers we stayed at the Oak Hill Inn and could not have been more satisfied, From the genuine welcome to the gourmet breakfast this is a great place to stay. Doug and Don are rightfully proud of their inn. After breakfast we received a history tour of the home by Doug. Fascinating! The property is within walking distance of everything downtown and is located on a dead end street so it is quiet. Property is beautifully maintained. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was quite spacious. Large bathroom was nice but shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangerbill706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

To celebrate or 33 anniversary, we made the pilgrimage to Natchez. Some friends recommended we stay at the Historic Oak Hill Inn. I cannot thank them enough. The Inn was excellent. A quite location in downtown Natchez near everything. The inn and grounds are the model antebellum home site. Our room was great, and breakfast was excellent, and the mint juleps,were awesome.
Thank you Doug and Don for providing us with an excellent stay. Simon & Robin,Lumberton,Texas

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent our tenth anniversary here and it could not have been better. We absolutely loved Natchez and much of our wonderful experience was due to the hospitality and outstanding quality of Oak Hill. The room was comfortably yet elegantly furnished, the food was delicious and spectacularly presented, the grounds and the inn itself were beautiful and Doug's tour of the Inn was one of the best tours I've experienced at any antebellum home. I could not recommend Oak Hill any more highly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#5 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 41 in Natchez
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $125 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing