We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Highlight of our Deep South Tour”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Historic Oak Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Highlight of our Deep South Tour”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our two night stay far exceeded our expectations, but wasn't long enough! The building and contents are simply amazing and are lovingly cared for and enthusiastically shown off by the two wonderful hosts, Doug and Don. Their hospitality is great and the food they personally prepare is fantastic. We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful guest house,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamHove_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
144
548
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent a night at Oak Hill Inn and it was a truly memorable visit and we left regretting that we did not book for a longer stay. Every aspect of the hospitality was superb the home has been beautifully restored and contains the most beautiful antiques. Each guest is offered a tour of the house and the history that it contains is absolutely fascinating. The gourmet breakfast was simply amazing and sufficient to sustain one throughout the day. The grounds offer a tranquil retreat for the weary traveler and the inn is well placed to explore the charms of the historic center of Natchez.

Room Tip: We had the Main Suite which was magnificent with a canopied bed and beautiful furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pride, La
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Oak Hills on our 1st anniversary and have been back twice since then. Each time we stay, the staff is so nice and accommodating. The house is spectacular and the breakfast is excellent. We will stay here each time we go to Natchez.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the minute I stepped out of the car and caught the fragrant scent of sweet olive, I knew I would love my visit to Oak Hill Inn. The courtyard was so lovely and peaceful, and the interior of the historic home was beautifully restored and filled with antiques. To say this place is spotless is an understatement, and the owners, Doug and Don, exude southern hospitality. Breakfast was amazing; they should write a cookbook. I checked out other top-rated B&B's in Natchez while I was there and I can honestly say that none of them came close to having everything I'm looking for in this kind of experience. Most importantly, Doug and Don know what it takes to operate a bed and breakfast, and that starts with a comfortable bed and a fabulous breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdeaSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful time. The breakfast was Extraordinary!! I ate so much but I wanted more!~ When we arrived they have fresh baked cookies and refreshments. I would visit again! Everything was clean and my room was adorable!!!! Anyone who does not like this place should have their head examined! When booking a room, be sure to book asap because they do fill up and after staying there I can see why!

Room Tip: All rooms are G-R-E-A-T!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnacarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We absolutely loved everything about Oak Hill Inn. We highly recommend staying here. Very comfortable and very pretty. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDHDALLAS
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went with my mother to Natchez to see all of the historic antebellum homes and sites in the area. We chose to stay at the Oak Hill Inn based on the reviews we read and we were not disappointed. The inn was beautiful and historic which really gave us a feeling for the Natchez of yesteryear! In addition, the inn keepers served an incredible "Southern style" breakfast that left you full well til dinner. Doug and Don were equally interesting, helpful and very warm in receiving guests into what is their home. In fact, one morning we mentioned a beautiful old home that was not currently on tour. Doug knew the owner of this beautiful home and called her to arrange a private tour. It was great and what a treat!

We enjoyed the stay so much that we have already booked to return to Natchez in early November. The Oak Hill Inn is a must if visiting Natchez.

SDH
Dallas, Texas

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDHDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.5 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 40 in Natchez
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 40 in Natchez
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Oak Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Oak Hill Inn

Property: Historic Oak Hill Inn
Address: 409 S Rankin St, Natchez, MS 39120-3585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored antebellum home built in 1835. Oak hill sits on a beautiful acre of gardens ans fountains in the historic garden district. The front of this mansion was built facing the Mississippi River for wonderful breezes. Guests can relax on the veranda or on the courtyard. A gourmet breakfast is served in the original Dining room under an 1850s Waterford crystal gasolier. Guests are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies iced tea and complementary soft drinks and mint juleps. Rooms are spacious and decorated with period antiques. There is a library guests can use with thousands of books, many Natchez related. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing