We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joe was the highlight of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #1 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
1 review
“Joe was the highlight of our trip”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Our stay at the Stone Music House ws the highlight of our trip to Natchez. Joe was attentative, helpful, and a pleasure to speak with. His concert was extraordinary. The home itself was beautiful, well preserved, and decroated with gorgeous antiques and artifiacts. You cannot go wrong stayin here.

- David

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagingCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
283
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our stay at the Stone House was excellent. Joe's concert, and chatting with him afterwards about the composers, was a special highlight. The house was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and Joe was friendly and expert about the local highlights. Because of his recommendation, we had the best dinner of our week in the South. We recommend The Stone House and Music Room to any and all who travel that way. Thank you Joe! -Rus and Whitney

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWimbish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The service by our host Joe Stone was impeccable. He was very attentive and accommodating. His piano concert with complimentary wine, was a delight. The tour of the home was interesting and informative. We stayed two nights and the breakfast was very good both mornings. The room was tastefully decorated & clean. The TV could have been a little bigger, although we didn't watch much, since we were able to walk and see the town and the many historical homes. We liked our host and his hospitality the best. Some nice toiletries and mints in room, along with a complimentary drink ( tea, coffee, wine, mimosa or mint julep) upon arrival would have been a nice touch. We look forward to visiting again when we visit Natchez, MS.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnamouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

For anyone interested in the pre and post Civil War era, this is the place to visit. Stone House is conveinent to all the Antebellum homes and quaint businesses located in downtown Natchez. Breakfast was great and the personal piano concert is worth the trip. We would recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to experience the "Old South"..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsexton205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Our stay at Stone House was marvelous. Joe Stone welcomed us and our tiny teacup poole with southern hospitality. The rooms were meticulously clean and Joe's welcome
was gracious. We recommend this B&B without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Our three night stay at the Stone House turned out to be one of the high points of our Southland motoring trip. The Bed and Breakfast experience is not always one of un-alloyed bliss and not necessarily more relaxing than the anonymity of a decent motel. However in this case, host, house and even fellow guests all contributed to a very good time indeed. We stayed in both the cottage and the house and both were quiet, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The breakfasts were excellent, well-cooked without pretending to be gourmet dinners brought forward twelve hours, and the piano recital accompanied by a few glasses of wine in the evening was a great pleasure. Joe is an excellent musician, a great conversationalist and an expert with regard to the myriad of objects, maps and photographs that fill the house. My one regret is that the Stone House is too far from our home to make it a frequent getaway destination.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecurb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We are so glad we chose the Stone House for our stay in Natchez. Joe Stone is a most excellent host combining a great sense of humour with a discreet attention to detail which made us feel so relaxed and welcome in his beautiful historic home, which itself lies in a peaceful area yet within easy walking distance of restaurants etc. The accommodation in the garden cottage was immaculate and very comfortable and we particularily enjoyed conversing with Joe and our fellow guests over breakfast. We also had the benefit of one of the very talented Mr Stone's piano recitals in the music room before going out to dinner one night which was a very special and unique holiday experience. We love Natchez and if ever we make that long journey from the UK for a third visit it will certainly be back to the Stone House and Joe.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brambleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 41 in Natchez
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Property: Stone House Musical B&B
Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing