We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone House Musical B&B
Ranked #1 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“A great B&B!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stone House is a great B&B!! Joe was an amazing host and my husband and I really enjoyed the evening piano concert. We spent our Anniversary weekend there at the end of June.
We have stayed at several B&Bs in Natchez and this was our favorite!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddieSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
285
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I chose this place because of its amazing rating on trip advisor. But it was better than that. Because you can't put into words the experience of being here. The one-hour free classical piano concert with the songs and composers explained was so interesting even if you don't appreciate classical music. The place is like a museum. I've been to a lot of well furnished bed and breakfasts, but every item in this bed and breakfast was beyond antinque, it was a museum piece. I will say our king bed in the cottage that we shared with friends was hard and tough to sleep on - but that was easily overlooked because of the amazing character of this place. You could spend hours just looking through it. The yard was immaculate. The breakfast was outstanding. Even the air conditioning was outstanding considering it was installed with very little structural disturbance in the old house and cottage. The cottage is civil war era as well. Very old, very quaint. Like a two room suite it's a great place to stay with friends. We loved this place. We had planned to stay one night and ended up staying two because of how amazing it was. Can't say enough.

Room Tip: Not a lot of room choices. Huge room in the house is amazing. Cottage is great to share with frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeNatchez, Owner at Stone House Musical B&B, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hi Dave H, Thank you so much for that terrific review! It was all my pleasure to accommodate your party and I am thankful that you also took interest in the piano music, which I consider to be an important part of the value here. Just want you also to know that today I have just ordered a new memory foam mattress topper for that antique bed in the cottage that you found too firm. Because the bed is antique it is a unique size, so I had to have custom box springs and mattress made for it, which meant that I was unable to try the mattress before buying it. It did turn out quite firm, and I am glad that you spoke up and let me know so that I can remedy that. The company I have ordered from promised my order would be filled in 5 days, so I do hope that you return and it will definitely be in place by that time. Thanks again for bringing your great party here, and for your positive report. Best regards, Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What an amazing place. My sister-in-law and I needed a room that would provide two beds for our two nigh stay in Natchez. The Stone House was perfect. We stayed in the main house in the front bedroom - what a treat! It is a beautiful, spacious room with lots of windows and beautiful antiques. The front porch is a delightful place to rest after a day of sight seeing. And of course, there is the concert. Our host, Joe, is an accomplished pianist who provided a concert at 6 pm that was exceptional. What a talent! Because we arrived on a Sunday we discovered many restaurants were closed. However, Joe was able to provide us with the names of several restaurants that were open. Breakfast is gourmet! Joe is the chef and he is fantastic. I would not hesitate to stay at the Stone House in future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the guest cottage and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Natchez. Joe is a gracious host and he is full of information about the house, the area and pretty much everything else in between.
His piano concert was the highlight of our weekend, and we highly recommend seeing him play. It's both educational and entertaining.
Oh, and breakfast was amazing as well!!!

Lou & Nat

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biglou6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and two teen-aged daughters spent two nights at Stone House on a recent weekend and found our accommodations delightful. Our first night we were entertained by Joe tickling the ivories while my wife and I sipped our wine and our teens munched away on Mozart chocolates. Then we were off to enjoy the nightlife of Natchez. The next morning we awoke to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and a delicious breakfast. We enjoyed the maps and antiques located throughout the house, playing pool, and listening to the history of the Stone family. Natchez is a great place to go back in time. Our family highly recommends the Stone House and the City of Natchez. Thanks, Joe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Natchez. The house is beautiful with an interesting history. It's filled with antiques. The historic cottage was quite comfortable. Great breakfasts, wonderful host.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at this exceptional B&B. Mr. Joseph Stone was a gracious and accommodating host. His piano recital, which he offers for his B&B guests, was an excellent experience. We could not stop talking about it all weekend. He is a brilliant pianist and his commentary during the program is incredibly insightful and enlightening. We learned and enjoyed so much staying here and will definitely return. Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#2 of 17 in Natchez
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 40 in Natchez
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#7 of 40 in Natchez
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Musical B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Musical B&B

Property: Stone House Musical B&B
Address: 804 Washington St, Natchez, MS 39120-3566 (Formerly J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone House Musical B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, and a gallery of rare maps, prints & books. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Stone House Musical B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing