We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Walking distance to major attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Walking distance to major attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Close to Magnolia Hall and a few blocks to downtown Natchez and Under the Hill this is a great location for those who like to walk .The rooms are in the basement of the house, but there are windows that look out onto the gardens. There is a large enclosed porch that the guests may use on the bottom floor that also has complementary ice and soft drinks. The porch also has a large selection of reading material, including three volumes of information the hosts have compiled for guests. There is wireless access in the house, but you have to request a password from the host. The rooms were clean and the breakfast offered a different selection (quiche, French toast) and coffee and tea. The television also featured a close circuit channel of the two porches that may be helpful to families with children. The hosts were very polite and will take you on a private tour of the main section of the house if you request one.

Denver Mullican
Denver@denvermullican.com

  • Liked — Great location, very friendly hosts
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

I stayed at the B&B on a recent trip to Natchez, and the experience could not have been better. The hosts were very friendly, inviting us to join then and their family to get acquainted and have a drink, and were very knowledgable on the surrounding area. The rooms were very well turned out, excellent for the cost, and the breakfast was great. If time permitted, we would have stayed longer. The house was beautifully restored, and in a great location. The hosts also went out of their way to book a reservation for dinner at a recommended place for us.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank notreallymyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2007

We would have to agree with the previous review. While the property is beautiful, we felt as if we were a bother to the hosts. We had much more conversation and interaction with the delightful cook/maid.

We would not recommend this establisment to anyone looking for a true bed and breakfast experience.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — hospitality
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JM2Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Pleasant Hill Bed & Breakfast for two nights. The four rooms that you can get are located in the basement of this Historic Home. It has a lovely sunroom with a great bar and a patio that is very relaxing. You get a very brief tour of the home itself. We have stayed at many B&B's in Natchez and this one we consider average. Though it is tastefully decorated the bathrooms are tiny and hard to squeeze into. One of the most important things to us are the personalities of the hosts and our hosts, though nice enough, didn't seem all that interested in us as people. I felt that as guests we were in the basement, breakfast is just food on a hot plate left for you to eat in the sunroom, not the usual family style breakfast where the hosts talk with you and at check-in the maid had to let us in. The breakfast casserole was good though. Honestly I feel that this is just a revenue source for the owners and that they aren't really interested in the guests. One of the other guests staying there asked the hosts if they wanted to talk with us in the sunroom. The host replied, "thats not going to happen." We all felt hurt and let down. I wouldn't recommend this B&B to others but if everything else is already booked I would use it as a last resort. The location is fantastic! Within walking distance of everything in the historic Natchez section but not a great experience overall.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — hosts attitude toward guests
  • Tips/Secrets — Use as last resort if everything else is booked
  • Stayed March 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveTheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.4 mi away
J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Linden Bed and Breakfast
Linden Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 40 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Burn
The Burn
#10 of 40 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Briars Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 310 S. Pearl St., P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39121
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing