We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Not a lot to add to all reviews below except they are all true. Perfect location on river bluff , Neil is great host , breakfast on front porch looking at river is great. Walking track on bluff is steps away. Stayed with another couple in upstairs rooms which are wonderful with common room and balcony between them. If you love B&BS like we do ( why would anybody stay anywhere else?) you will be happy with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tang&tonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

One of our favorite B&B's. Recommend either of the two 2nd floor rooms as they provide access to the balcony and common meeting room that overlook the Miss. River. Very clean and well restored 100+ year old house. Great breakfast on the porch. Safe\quiet neighborhood. Immediate access to the rim walk. Close enough to walk to a few downtown restaurants. Plenty of parking in driveway. Owner, Neil, is a fine gentleman and will provide much knowledge of the area and wonderful conversation. Total $117.50. No credit cards.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bc_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Neil is great! Very informative, excellent cook, and he did a fantastic job of restoration and now preserving this 1894 home! We spent a night in the downstairs master and then upstairs also. The upstairs sunroom's balcony is a restful place to sit and watch the barges go by and observe the beautiful gardens Neil works so hard in. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelSEUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Stay here.
It is a wonderful house in a truly spectacular location.
Neil is a great man.
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddlers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

My husband and I have been to Natchez many times, but this was our first B&B. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights with our 2 adult daughters and 6 y/o granddaughter at The Bluff Top Inn. Neil Varnell, the property owner, was such an excellent host. We occupied the entire second floor that had a sunroom with 2 bedrooms w/ queen size beds on either side of the sunroom. Each had it's own bathroom with a kitchenette off one of the bedrooms. Off the sunroom was the balcony overlooking the Mississippi River. Each morning Neil provided a delicious breakfast with a beautiful table setting out on the veranda over looking the river. Because this B&B is at a dead end we didn't have to contend with street noises. There was a walking path just out the front door that extended along the row of houses. This was such a wonderful experience, we plan to schedule our next trip around Neil's vacancies. I have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmsrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We spent to lovely nights at the Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast. We had a fabulous time. What a great place, what a great innkeeper.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Seated on the front porch, with a forever view of the horizon, we enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfast on fine china. Upstairs on the sun porch, I lingered with journal, book and binoculars. 50 white pelicans flew north in a perfect “V” formation inches above the swollen Mississippi. Neil, the inn keeper, is a very pleasant man who cheerily answers questions (even though he’s answered them 1.000 times before). He is very attentive to guest needs and fastidiously maintains his home for guests. I felt like an invited guest, not like a random guy who rents a motel room.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank je4son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#5 of 41 in Natchez
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#7 of 41 in Natchez
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Brandon Hall Plantation
Brandon Hall Plantation
#4 of 41 in Natchez
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#6 of 41 in Natchez
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast

Address: 205 Clifton Avenue, Natchez, MS 39120-2307
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bluff Top b&b
Bluff Top Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing