We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the Mississippi”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the Mississippi”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Neil's 12 years of hosting guests at the Bluff Top shows with his laid back manner and his attention to detail. We stayed in the Master room on the first floor which has a private deck on the north side looking out to the Mississippi. I enjoyed my coffee before breakfast there each morning. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the porch swing on the front porch and watching the sunset each evening.

Neil's breakfasts were excellent. He put some local treats on the table like Mayhaw jelly and cane syrup. About a half hour before breakfast he would start the piano music. It was a special way to start our day. All guests eat breakfast together and Neil is great at breaking the ice and getting the conversation started. He's very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what to see. We loved our experience at the Bluff Top!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    7
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
95
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of us stayed one night at Bluff To B&B and it was truly memorable . Neil was a brilliant host and informed us of the history of the town and recommended some fine places to eat .The rooms were comfortable and the view of the Mississippi was spectacular .Neil provided a beautiful breakfast .
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denham springs
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and Neil surprised us with breakfast on some of his finest china and announced to his guests that it was our anniversary with claps all around and then surprised me with a beautiful yellow rose from his garden that had the sweetest scent and brought back fond memories of my grandmother that passed.neil is definitely fine tuned with nature. He made our unique experience extraordinary. He has wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to do,but of course he would,he is part of the history there. Thanks again Neil....from the loud colorful girl who couldn't figure out which fork,glass and spoon to use!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2forhuckabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Such a view of the Mississippi from Bluff Point B&B! Neil was a gracious host, the house has been lovingly restored, reflecting another era. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and made pleasant with table discussions with other guests. Highly recommend Bluff Point.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Reading 'tripadvisor' reviews about Bluff Top convinced us to return again from England as it seems that Neil and his southern hospitality has not changed or been compromised. The tinkle of the piano keys (in our case playing Beatle's melodies) summoning us to breakfast on the stoop was so memorable (and so much better than a gong). After 9 years of being 'away' we can't wait to return to not only Natchez but also Bluff Top and Neil's hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great view of the Mississippi from the bluff. Neil, the owner, is a great host and chef - we loved both southern breakfasts we were treated to on the front porch, while admiring the well groomed grounds/gardens, hummingbirds, etc. The house is furnished very nicely. Neil went out of his way for us - accommodating our late arrival, letting us borrow a CD to tour the nearby famous cemetery, digging up one plant for my sister who went with me, making great recommendations on what to see in the area and where to eat, etc. Very much worth every penny we spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve37204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Neil is an interesting host and a great cook. The view of the river from upstairs is magnificent. This is one of only 2 B&B's that sit directly on the top of the Clifton Heights bluff so there is no other option if you want an unobstructed view of the river. We had breakfast on the front porch each morning and the view of the manicured yard and the rolling river was very relaxing. The house is loaded with fine antiques and period pieces and Neil has an interesting story about every piece. Extremely quiet area so sleep is peaceful and uninterrupted. Also within walking distance of Bluff Park and most of the downtown attractions. Very very reasonable rates as well. Highly recommended, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.1 mi away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Natchez Pearl
The Natchez Pearl
#6 of 40 in Natchez
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#7 of 40 in Natchez
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 40 in Natchez
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bluff Top Bed and Breakfast
Address: 205 Clifton Avenue, Natchez, MS 39120-2307
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bluff Top b&b
Bluff Top Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing